October Favorites

Oh how the time flies!  I can’t believe that we are already in November.  Now I have no complaints about it being November, it is my birthday month after all, but I also realize that I am that much closer to Christmas!  I so have to start preparing like now!!

But before I go off on a tangent about shopping and planning for the upcoming holidays, let’s take a look back at October.  Many things happened here on Helen, Naturally, as well as several new purchases that have put a smile on my face and a pep in my step :)

Helen, Naturally’s Favorite Posts for October:

072011 337

Helen Naturally’s memorable moments:

  • Blog turned 1!!
  • Blog transition
  • First kindergarten field trip

 072011 356 072011 372

Helen Naturally’s favorite products/purchases:

  • Frye boots (come on you knew they would be top of the list)
  • Maybelline age rewind concealer
  • Mac eye shadow in contrast (love this color – it’s like a midnight/navy blue color)
  • Revlon brow fantasy (usually not big on brow pencils but love the gel that comes with this)

That sums up the month of October here on my lovely, little blog!  It has been a great month, and I am looking forward to November!  It seems so crazy that I haven’t posted new recipes here on my lovely little blog.  I haven’t forgotten about those, and I haven’t lost my love of food/cooking.  I just haven’t been cooking any new items lately.  We have been sticking to some old trusty meals that we all love, as well as a lot of quick meals such as salads/sandwiches.  I should have some new foods coming up this month with all of the holiday’s that are heading our way…….yikes!!

I am also happy to say that I am beginning to get back on track with my water consumption and exercising, but unfortunately the food area is horrible.  I blame Halloween! 

Tell me what are some of your favorites from October?

***********

My birthday is in 5 days, stay tuned to see my gift!!

8 Comments

Filed under beauty, family, FASHION, favorites, makeup, products

8 responses to “October Favorites

  1. Love the idea of doing a sort of October round up. I was thinking of doing something similar! I loved all your new “beyond-the-food” posts :)

  2. I loved your recipes, but I also like your new blog format! I like being surprised and not knowing what to expect. I always wondered about food bloggers…because once I find something I like, I make it over and over again. It must be tiring to have to come up with new recipes all the time instead of just falling back on old favourites.

    • You are so right about blog exhaustion where recipes are concerned! I am a creature of habit so it was starting to feel like a second job to constantly come up with recipes, and I so do not want a second job!!

  3. Sam

    happy almost bday!! love those new boots – too cute. i’m so happy it’s november, my favorite month :)

  4. Love it because i’ve gone the same route!
    Not just recipes though i do miss posting those
    Looks like you had a great october and i’m sooooo excited for christmas things too :)

Leave a Reply

