Bring it on

As many of you already know I am a speech therapist at a public school.  Which means that I have holidays and summers off :)

Please don’t hate me!  This morning I was talking to a fellow teacher about spring break, which is next week for us, and all of the things that I am looking forward to.  Then I realized that it is almost April.  This means that summer is right around the corner.  Which lead me to thinking about all the “summer” things that I am looking forward to. 

Then I decided that I would share this with you guys, my wonderful readers :)

blog photos 962blog photos 792(pear and brie)

Iced coffees and grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch.  Yep, I said coffee for lunch!

  072011 370 blog photos 457 

112010 233

Spending time in the kitchen to bake some yummy treats!  It is always fun to be in the kitchen for things other than dinner….   blog photos 899 blog photos 903

Strawberries, glorious strawberries!  Which are readily available form several local farms in my area :)blog photos 844

More importantly strawberry shortcakes!!

 blog photos 728112010 021

Pineapples and mangos, need I say more??

   112010 069

The return of overnight oats fro breakfast

 112010 108 112010 109

Blueberries, glorious blueberries :)

 112010 118

Or more importantly blueberry crisp pie :)

 112010 122   112010 202

Fresh vegetables for roasting and eating raw in salads……..

112010 008

W-A-T-E-R-M-E-L-O-N (can you tell I like watermelon)

 072011 087112010 128

Which fortunately for me will grow in abundance in my area on local farms in a month or so :)

AND – last but certainly not least lots of time to spend with my two favorite males :)

112010 170

What are you looking forward to for spring break/summer?

p.s. the above recipes can be found on the websites recipe page :)

9 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, DESSERT, DINNER, family, favorites, Fruit, lunch, Uncategorized

9 responses to “Bring it on

  1. Sometimes being a vegan is VERY hard my friend! :) Looks yummy!

    I am ready for some warm weather here in MI! We had some, then it left, so ready for it to come back!

    Since, I am just getting into this baking/cooking thing-I am ready to go to my first Farmer’s Market, here in MI! So that and getting on the veggie /fruit train, something Traci really has to work on so, these look wonderful my dear!

    xoxooxox
    Traci

  2. And because they deserved their own comment, your boys are adorable! :)

  3. fairyhealthylife

    I love that picture of the boys! You’ve got to frame it!

    I also LOOOVE watermelon! They’re already selling it, but way overpriced. I can’t wait for the farmer’s markets. I love it!

  4. Watermelon is my latest obsession! I’m excited about the arrival of the baby this summer, plus I get to start mat leave early which means I have 2 months to enjoy the sun with Lincoln before the baby arrives :)

  5. that chocolate cake looks so good!!! i’m so excited about summer :) summer = no more school which i’m very happy about. make sure to check out the giveaway on my blog if you haven’t seen it already :) i mean if you’re into the cupcake/cookie decorating thing.

Leave a Reply

