WIAW – Suspend that!!

You may or may not remember a while back that I had a slight rant on here about my absolute most favorite football team!  Yeah, I am referring to that rant….

You know the one where the NFL commissioner decided to suspend like our entire coaching staff for most if not all of the season.  All for a little hard hitting football.  Now don’t get me wrong, I do not condone the betting of trying to hurt people, but lets be honest here!  Everyone plays that way.  We are/were not the only team with a betting program.  We are not the only team to play hard hitting football, heck we were never penalized in a game for illegal hitting other than the norm.  We just happened to be the team that got ratted out!

But the commissioner can’t stop there.  Oh no!!  He now has suspended on of our best defensive players for the season, a second player for four games, and two other players that are now on different teams for several games.  I mean come on really.  What does he think he is trying to prove?  Does he really thing this is going to stop a bounty in the future?  Let’s be honest, many people have been caught doing things and continues on……just sayin!

Peas and Crayons

So I am sorry for my second rant.  I just needed to get that out there.  He can suspend my coaches.  He can suspend my players.  He can’t suspend me from eating :)

Of course you must remember that I have lots of water and some coffee on a daily basis.  I have been drinking a half bottle of sparkling ice flavored water with my lunches lately.  It is a really nice treat to have. 

new camera 020 new camera 014 new camera 017

112010 272 112010 088 blog photos 883

cheesecake overnight oats, banana & nut butter pancakes, “it’s a man’s world” lasagna, enchilada casserole, cereal with strawberries, and my favorite SSS!!

Yes I realize there are lots of breakfast items on this list, and no I do not care!!  I also realize that I have two casserole type dishes that have been eaten in one day, and no I do not care.  The lasagna was from leftovers that were eaten for lunch on this particular day, while the enchilada casserole was dinner.  With an un-pictured salad (see bad blogging, lol)!

The overnight oats have been eaten a lot lately as a snack.  I picked up a box of cheesecake instant pudding to mix in with my oats, and it is over the top!!  I have tried chocolate cheesecake, strawberry cheesecake, and blueberry cheesecake oats.

For the chocolate I used 1 vanilla chobani, 1 tbs. of cheesecake instant pudding, 1/2 c milk, 1/2 c oats, 1 tbs flax seed, 2tsp cocoa.  I used this same recipe for the strawberry cheesecake variety minus the cocoa add fresh strawberries.  As for the blueberry you omit cocoa and swap the vanilla chobani for a blueberry chobani.

I am in love :)

Seriously you must try it!  I also picked up a pistachio pudding to try as well.  I love pistachio pudding in water gate salad so I am sure I will like it in overnight oats!  Thankfully my mouth has healed so I am able to enjoy my sammies again.  I totally missed those things.  Another really great and quick snack.  I have actually spent time in the kitchen this week cooking so I should have some more recipes coming your way.  Like “it’s a man’s world” lasagna ;0)

Have a great Wednesday!! 

10 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, favorites, Fruit, lunch, Uncategorized, WIAW

10 responses to “WIAW – Suspend that!!

  1. fairyhealthylife

    Oh man!! I was cracking up the whole time was reading this!!! I need to have overnight oats again. Its been a while. Everything looks delicious like always. :)

  2. I’m going to have to try that pudding mix trick! And I spy some dirty rotten canned black olives (said with affection and a joke between me and my husband) – those are my latest pregnancy craving, straight out of the can :)

  3. Ohhh cheesecake overnight oats sound good! Now that it’s warmed up here in VA, I’m loving cold breakfast!

  4. Cheesecake pudding?! Hold the phone!

  5. Missy

    I have been adding pudding mixes to my smoothies for a while (or to plain Greek yogurt). I love cheesecake and white chocolate! Pistachio is very good too (I love watergate salad too) especially if you add frozen cherries to the smoothie! I may try it in the oats!
    Yeah I’m pretty peeved about the suspensions. That makes for a horrid season :(

Leave a Reply

