A Stitch Fix Win

So most of you guys have been reading the blog long enough to know that I have a monthly subscription to a personal online styling service, Stitchfix!

I love what this service offers.  For those unfamiliar with it, you go to their website, fill out a very detailed style profile, and for a 20$ fee they have a stylist pick 5 items to ship to you at home.  Four of the items are clothing, while one may or may not be jewelry/accessory.  Once your box arrives you get to try on your items in the comfort of your home to decide which items will work for you.  Once your choices are made you go online to check off the items you are keeping, place the items to return in a pre-paid shipping bag, and drop it off.  That simple!  Oh and your 20$ styling fee?……it comes off of the final price of your invoice so you really do not loose money!

I have raved about my love for the service several times already.  This month was great!  It is the first box from the service in which I have kept all five items – giving me the chance to use my savings for purchasing the entire box :)

blog photos 005 

I usually always keep the jewelty item that is sent in the box.  I mean let’s be honest, what woman doesn’t like jewelry??  Such a cute and different bracelet.

 blog photos 003 

I was excited to see this top in my fix.  Most of the items I get are usually a little on the “dressier” side.  I was excited to see a more casual piece this month.

blog photos 002

I wasn’t sure when I first saw this shirt if I would like it or not.  Of course once I tried it on it was too adorable.  I love the “lace” detail on the top/back. 

blog photos 004

This one by far was my favorite item in the box.  I love flowing type tops, and I also love things that are different colors.

blog photos 001

This is the one item that I was going to return at first.  The only reason for that was because it was a little too tight on me.  I also know that is because of the weight/inches gained in the past several months, but who wants to spend money on something they aren’t comfortable in?  The only reason I kept it was because sending it back would only save me like 8$$!!  You get a percentage off for keeping all items in the box, so returning this skirt voids the discount making the totally difference on eight bucks.  So I decided to keep it for 8$, and I am sure once my body gets back on track it will fit fine.  It is an awesome skirt after all!

I really loved this pattern on this skirt.  It is totally different than anything that I would normally buy for myself.  Which is one of the main reasons that I love the service.  All of the items I have kept from them are things that I wouldn’t have even tried on much less purchased has I been shopping in a store.  That and they are so different from most things you can find in stores :)

This one was a total win!!!

2 Comments

Filed under FASHION, favorites, Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Stitch Fix Win

  1. Everything is so cute! And I really love the flowy yellow top.

Leave a Reply

