Survey….

So I am on a quest to plan a spectacular 40th birthday party for the hubster.  I love planning and hosting parties; however, this one is so difficult for me!

It is not that he is a hard man to please with ridiculous expectations.  It is just that I want it to be fabulous!  He has several interests for themes, and I just can’t decide on what to do…….

Here is  a little background.  He is very much the outdoors type.  He loves fishing and hunting deer, of course football, nascar, and he loves his beer.  So here are some of the ideas floating around….

A beer tasting celebration

A 1940’s theme since he is 40

A rustic outdoors birthday party

A tigers football party

So let me also take the time to tell you now that the weekend that the hubster’s party is scheduled for is the LSU vs. Alabama game.  Which is a big deal to us since that is our number one rival.  I can’t plan for another weekend due to his work schedule, so…..I am not sure what to do??

Now your job is to weigh in on this dilemma and tell me what theme you think is the best for a 40th birthday bash!!

2 Comments

Filed under family, favorites, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Survey….

  1. Missy

    I would definitely go with the LSU/sports theme – and maybe have some NASCAR thrown in for good measure!

  2. Amanda

    LSU tailgate outdoors!

Leave a Reply

