My new addiction….

Good morning to all of you!  I am sitting in disbelief this morn at the calendar, realizing that it is almost October!

Where has the year gone?  I can’t believe that we are already in the holiday season…….because yes, October starts that season!  It is literally one holiday after another for the next 5 months.  What does this mean?  Lots of food, family time, and fun…..uh the food is the problem here, lol!

  blog photos 007 

BUT…….I have a new food addiction.  It is a good one to have, I promise!  I came home a couple of weeks (yes it has taken weeks to get this up) ago to a lovely little box just for me.  Might I mention with way more items in it than I expected!

 blog photos 008

Clark from Quest Nutrition was so kind to send me a box of there goodies to try out.  I was like a kid on Christmas morning when I opened that box up……practicing for this holiday season you see….with so many goodies to try in one box, I couldn’t decide which one to go with first!  Oh and the kid in me of course came out and wanted to try them all at once.

 blog photos 010

But I was able to control myself a little.  I picked up one bar, tore into that package, and just chomped a big chunk out of it.  I was in love at first bite!  From that moment on I would enjoy one of my lovely little bars each afternoon before my workout time. 

They are perfect for on the go.  The protein will keep you full for hours!  I would eat one around 3:00 (about an hour before my workout), and when our usual dinner time at 6:00 rolled around I still felt full!  Makes for a really great breakfast with your coffee on those mornings that you are running out the door…..and the list of flavors they offer is amazing!

  • vanilla almond crunch
  • chocolate peanut butter
  • apple pie
  • cinnamon roll
  • chocolate brownie
  • strawberry cheesecake
  • mixed berry bliss
  • coconut cashew
  • peanut butter supreme
  • lemon cream pie
  • peanut butter & jelly
  • banana nut muffin
  • chocolate chip cookie dough

Not a shabby list if I say so myself!  All of the flavors were so yummy.  I seriously didn’t have one bar that I disliked.  Now I have to be honest and say that some I totally loved over the others, but I would gladly purchase any of the flavors they have.  My favorite was absolutely the coconut cashew & chocolate chip cookie dough.  You guys know this girl loves some coconut and chocolate chip cookies!

They also sent me some of their peanut butter cups from the cravings line, as well as the pasta to try.  I have to honestly say that I prefer a bar over the cups any day.  I haven’t had the opportunity to try the pasta yet.  We haven’t had any pasta in our dinners lately, but as soon as I try it I will let you guys know what I think about it!

So thanks Clark for the bars, I have really enjoyed all of them, and I look forward to future variations :)

5 Comments

Filed under favorites, products, snacks, Uncategorized

5 responses to “My new addiction….

  1. It makes me so excited that you were finally able to try them!! They are so good. Make sure to try one in the toaster oven, just like a baked cookie!

  2. I think I may be the only person/blogger who isn’t a big Quest bar fan. I’ve tried multiple flavours and none of them were life-changing (not that I think a bar should be life changing :) ) and I find a lot of them are too salty for me. But I’m glad you like them! It’s always fun to discover new products you love especially when you hear about them all the time.

  3. That’s so fantastic! Did he let you host a giveaway too?

  4. I’ve only had the cinnamon and brownie flavor. I didn’t like the brownie but cinnamon was better! I ate them for awhile but they started giving me a stomach ache. I’m wondering if something in them just doesn’t sit well with me. It’s a bummer because the stats are SO awesome!

Leave a Reply

