Busy as a Bee!

Today is such a beautiful day…….I have been busy, busy, busy!   Introducing my temporary office 🙂  Looks nice doesn’t it!!  Guess I should be thankful for one opportunity to work from home in jammies.

Other than that hideous couch, it is perfect.  You see the hubster built his house about a year before I met him.  All the walls use to be gray, and I do mean all!!  I was still in college when we met so no money to upgrade til recently.  We have just painted the living room and kitchen this past summer.  Since I knew we were eventually painting, I decided to wait until that was done to purchase new furniture…gotta match!  Well that baby will be gone soon….woo hoo! 

What was he thinking buying that….oh wait I know, cuz the kitchen use to be red as well.  Men tend to have no design skills, don’t you agree?

I had a lovely appointment scheduled this morning, yeah right!  I made a favorite breakfast of mine since this was going to be hectic morning.  Overnight Oats!  Love me some overnight oats (muesli) on busy mornings. 

Peach A La Mode 🙂

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/4 cup plain green yogurt
  • 2 tbs. ground flax seed
  • 1 tbs. wheat germ
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • Diced peaches
  • vanilla extract, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger
  1. Place the oats, flax, wheat germ, milk, water, yogurt, & protein powder in a bowl and mix well.  Cover & place in the fridge over night.
  2. In the morning mix the peaches, vanilla extract, cinnamon, nutmeg, & ginger in a small bowl.  Microwave for about 1 minute (or less depending on ripeness of peach) until peach is soft & juicy. 
  3. Pour the peaches on top of the oats, sprinkle with more cinnamon, drizzle with some honey  & enjoy!

It is always lovely to have “dessert” for breakfast 😉

Had an Orthodontic appt. this morning, yuck 😦  Adult braces are the worst, I promise to the “Tooth God” that I will wear my retainer everynight…..just please, please let them come off soon!! 

I had the lovely “pain chain” and bands put on this morn.  I see alot of soft foods in my near future….mmmmm frozen yogurt maybe!!  Nah, just had some of that last week.  I tend to only treat myself with the real sugar stuff very occasionally.

I decided to get a snack before the misery set in, thank goodness I had a Larabar stashed in my purse!  One of my favorite flavors, apple pie.  Note to self:  replace stock of Larabar’s you just ate the last one.

Today is such a beautiful day……..why am I stuck inside?  Oh yeah because I have to work!!  It is a little chilly in my house so I think I will have some lovely Cinnamon Roll Coffee 🙂

That hit the spot!  Glad I made soup last night since that is obviously my only option at the moment for lunch.  Nice warm bowl of soup.

Since I will be eating more oatmeal than normal over the next few days, I added a page to the blog dedicated to oatmeal.  I must say some of my oats are pretty much the same as other bloggers (we tend to all be creative with those oats); however, some I have not seen as of yet.  I am currently working on it, but keep checking it out.  There just may be a new one you haven’t tried yet!! 

Heading into town for a few errands, need some sweet potatoes for tonights dinner!  I think I may stop and pick up those oh so cute plates I saw the other day as well…you know just to make myself feel a little better!

Be back later!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, lunch, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

