“It’s not called catching”!

 

No, it’s not a bad pick.  It is the sky, or at least what the sky looked like when I woke up this morning.  Hello honey did you forget today is Saturday?  5:30 a.m……

At least breakfast was yummy now that I have restocked some of my favorite toppings.  Yummy  oatmeal topped with coconut, cranberries, and a nice blob of peanut butter 🙂  I tried Kath’s idea of adding cottage cheese in the mixture at the end, very nice addition.  Made the oats creamier!

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 tbs. flax
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese
  • little vanilla
  • granished with coconut, cranberries, peanut butter, cinnamon

Bring the milk and water to a boil on the stove.  Add the oats, flax seed, and banana.  Whisk to whip the banana in the mixture and cook until desired consistency.  Add vanilla and cottage cheese at the end.  Top with toppings and Enjoy!!

A nice cup of coffe went along with my breakfast.  The kids enjoyed some yummy cinnamon rolls.  I didn’t have time for homemade so we took a short cut, I know “bad mommy”.  Shouldn’t feed my babies that junk, but hey they love them, it  is Saturday, and I did wake them up at 6:00!

So back to my title…..This is why my husband decided to wake us all up so early!  We ended up here.  Beautiful morning!

The boys were fishing today!  Of course we didn’t have much action, and after several complaints the hubster made it a point to remind us that “It’s is not called catching, it is called fishing”.  I am not a real outdoorsy type of girl.  I mean I like to be outside but the whole fishing, hunting thing is not my style. 

So I packed along some reading entertainment, a lovely smoothie, and a few little snacks to keep me occupied.  The boys packed the remaining cinnamon rolls with them.

We did catch several so we are having trout for dinner tonight.  Kohl has requested red beans so that is on the menu as well.  The day turned out beautiful and fun 🙂

 

Once home I decided to enjoy a nice cappuccino!  Must do a little cleaning, and I have some baking in the afternoon plans as well.  Be back later with pics & recipes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

