Pumpkin Pie

It was so nice to sleep in this morning and wake up when the sun is actually up.  I feel well rested and ready to begin the day.  With all my pent up energy, I decided to get a little creative with breakfast this morning.  I was so excited, I couldn’t wait to get on here and share it 🙂

Like everyone else I have been buying up pumpkin like crazy!  I knew I wanted to have pumpkin with breakfast this morning, just not the usual oatmeal.  Since I had time to actually cook today I wanted something new and exciting.  Okay, sit down here we go!!

Pumpkin Pie French Toast

  • 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • maple syrup
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbs. almond milk
  • vanilla
  • 2 slices of Great Harvest honey wheat bread
  1. Mix the egg, little vanilla, almond milk, and some of the pie spice in a bowl.
  2. Mix the pumpkin with maple syrup, pie spice, and stir to combine
  3. Spread the pumpkin mixture in between the slices of bread, dip the bread in the egg batter, cook in a pan lightly sprayed with non-stick spray.

I topped the french toast with Caramel Apple Sauce, recipe from Chelsey.  It was so delish!  Pumpkin Pie for breakfast puts a smile on my face 🙂

Noah had a chocolate chip waffle, while the other two “boys” had an egg sandwich made with waffles.

 

A nice cup of coffee to accompany the meal.  I am at a “Bistro” this morn, haha!  Latte in a cute cup & saucer with French Toast!

Heading out for my jog, then I have to go to the Farmer’s Stand since I didn’t make it over there yesterday.  I have an equally exciting dinner planned tonight!

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Uncategorized

One response to “Pumpkin Pie

  1. Yum! Breakfast looks amazing!!

Leave a Reply

