Peace & Quiet

(Sigh) It is over, another work week down, one week closer to holiday break, and I have the very rare opportunity of sitting on my couch with complete silence around me!

The hubster and the boys are helping at the neighbors.  I have taken advantage of the absence and completely cleaned my house this evening.  Now some of you may be wondering why on earth am I cleaning my house on a Friday evening!  Let me explain….

After my 2 mile jog today (I know kinda sad) I came back home to prepare dinner.  The hubster informed me that he was going to help next door so he made himself a sandwich while I was out, and he also gave the boys some pizza!  I am off the hook for dinner 🙂

So since I had a little bit of energy in me after eating my fabulous dinner I made for myself, I decided what the heck!  Clean the house, it will be done and my weekend is completely open 🙂

So about dinner.  I commented on the last post that I couldn’t wait for my dinner tonight.   I was being honest, I couldn’t wait.  Tonight was going to be breakfast night but since I didn’t have to cook…..

Well are you ready for my fabulous dinner?  I promise it is the absolute best by far this week!

Pumpkin Oats!! – 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup almond milk, 1/3 cup water, 1/2 sliced banana, 2 tbs. ground flax seed all mixed in a saucepan.  Add in 1/4 cup pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, vanilla, and 2 tbs. wheat germ at the end of the cooking process.  Pour into your bowl, top with your choice of toppings.  Enjoy 🙂

Let’s see it again shall we!

Mmmmmm!  Topped with sliced apple, cranberries, coconut butter, & almond butter.  I tell you that coconut butter is to die for!  It is going to seriously become a pantry staple.  I am so in love!

 

Artisana Coconut Butter

 

So of course I had a ton of energy after such a wonderful meal!  I so missed my oats for breakfast this morning, it was so very nice to have them for dinner 🙂

I am off now to take a nice bubble bath with a nice glass of wine.  Hey, I cleaned my entire house including the floors I so deserve that wine! 

Can’t wait until breakfast in the morn!  I love Saturday Breakfast.  Happy Friday 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Peace & Quiet

  1. Dana

    The pumpkin oats look wonderful! I am so into pumpkin this year. Ever since I started eating clean I find I love foods that I never even thought to try. I will definitely try this recipe.

Leave a Reply

