Revolving Door

I have often times commented on my husband’s revolving door.  Come to think of it, that door gets a lot of use!  I believe every man should have one of these.  What am I talking about?  I’m sure if you think long and hard enough you can figure it out!

ImgSalsLexntnKy

Yep, it’s the door to the dog house!  Every man has one, even if he doesn’t know it yet.  We traded my husband’s “doggie” door for a revolving door!  Why?  Because he is always in and out of the dog house.   Here are a few examples:

  • He forgets to set the alarm clock so I wake up 30 minutes late – in the dog house.  He brings me a wonderful cup of coffee and hangs around a little later to help with the kids – out of the dog house. 
  • He is asked to do a few household chores while I am at the gym (laundry is piled up) & he ends up helping the neighbor out with some crazy man task – in the dog house.  He stays up later than the norm to finish two loads of laundry – out of the dog hose.
  • He decided to inform me the last minute that he is going to play cards – in the dog house.  He orders pizza so I do not have to cook and gets the boys ready for bedtime before leaving – out of the dog house.

So as you can see that door comes in handy.  I can give many more examples of how this door gets used!  So why do I bring this up today?  Simply because he landed himself in the dog house first thing this morn and has yet to redeem himself!

blog photos 180

You see I am not a morning person, at all.  Do not ask me to function until I have had an opportunity to get at leas half of my mug of coffee in my system.  So upon rising this morn, I had a lovely cup of coffee handed to me – I know you are thinking why is he in the dog house if he brings her coffee to her in the morn, trust me I deserve it – my feet hit the floor so siked for this mornings breakfast!  OIAJ (Oats In A Jar) 🙂  I swear I dreamed about creamy pumpkin oats in my emptied peanut butter jar.  That little taste of peanut butter in every bite…..

Only to discover that the hubster….gasp….threw the dang jar away last night!  What??  That’s right he threw it out with the trash.  So there goes my morning!  I was so ready to just strangle him.  So instead of OIAJ I had OIAG!

P1000288       P1000289  

Pumpkin Oatmeal!!  I so love my pumpkin oatmeal.  I dropped two blobs of peanut butter into the middle of the oatmeal, it was like a sweet surprise when you started eating it.  Just push the blog down with your spoon.  It gets all creamy 🙂

P1000292

Work has been a little better today.  Things haven’t been as crazy!  I am sure there is more of that coming later in the week.  I packed some more of my chickpeas and  Helen Naturally Bars for snack this morning. 

P1000239  P1000243 

 

Had a nice salad left over from last night with poppy seed dressing, with half of a chicken sausage stuffed with habanera pepper and cheese on the side.  Finally all of the left-over’s are gone!  Time to move on to some new items.  I am so cheap!!  I insist on using all of the food in my house.  Hey, groceries are expensive!

P1000297

This salad was so good!  I absolutely love a nice big salad 🙂

P1000299

I may have had another part of a Helen Naturally Bar on the side!  Now I am stuffed 🙂

blog photos 094 41iKLb5AYaL__SL500_AA300_PIbundle-6,TopRight,0,0_AA300_SH20_

I have a nice apple and some dark chocolate peanut butter for this afternoon.  Back to the grind for now.  I can’t wait to see what the hubster comes up with to get out of the dog house this afternoon!

Do you have a “revolving door” to our “dog house”?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Revolving Door

  1. Dana

    Oh my, pumpkin, peanut butter oatmeal sounds so good right now. I will make this for breakfast tomorrow (or dinner tonight!). I need to wipe the drool off my keyboard.
    I also love making the peanut butter, oatmeal and protein powder balls too. Pop them in the fridge or freezer.

  2. haha, my mom has been almost caught tossig nut butter jars, too. luckily i catch her just in time!! looks like you still had a great b-fast 😉
    and i am the same way – leftovers must be finished before moving on!!

Leave a Reply

