November Rain

I’ll just in up walking in the cold November rain…..

Classic Guns!  Yes, I have crazy taste in music.  To be honest I love all music!  I can jam some classic Guns one minute, Prince, Ottis, LaMontagne, Chesney….the list goes on and on.  My iPod is very much a variety.  I think I even have Sinead O’Connor in there somewhere!  Embarrassing but true.  So why am I talking about this?

Because we have November Rain!  I do believe we have had rain every day since November began.  The cold is moving in tonight!  However, that does mean that I will freeze my bootay off this weekend in my little dress I have picked out for my B-day dinner!  Yep, Saturday is my B-Day!!  So exciting 🙂

ImgSalsLexntnKy

On to a happier note-breakfast!  This mornings breakfast has been patiently awaited for.  Do you guys remember not so long ago I was ranting about my crazy husband (with that rotating door) and the fact that he threw out my peanut butter jar?

 P1000492

I give to you OIAJ!  This was so delish 🙂  I have been waiting patiently since I opened that jar for it to be finished just for this.  It was creamy pea-nutty goodness 🙂

P1000493

The Mix:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/2 diced banana
  • 2 tbs. flaxseed
  • 1 tbs. wheat germ
  • 1 egg white, whisked & tempered
  • 2 tbs. pumpkin
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • vanilla extract

Once the oatmeal is cooked, pour it into the jar and enjoy.  I made a parfait with it again this morning.  I put coconut butter, cranberries, and granola throughout the layers.  It was sooo good!! 

P1000494

Am I the only one that purposely buys the smaller jars just so this breakfast can be made?  You see we buy a lot of things in bulk or big containers to save money.  Coffee, meat, oats, trash bags, you name it we purchase the big pack!  However, I always get the small peanut butter jar since the big jar is too bag for OIAJ. 

P1000495

A nice cup of dark roast with almond milk to help jump start my day 🙂

P1000496 

I had a smoothie for my a.m. snack.  My Mocha Frappe smoothie.  It is a mixture of chocolate protein powder, instant coffee, almond milk and ice.  I even added a little Greek yogurt and spinach to the mix this morn for some extra nutrients!

P1000497

Lunch today was leftovers from last night’s dinner.  A cup of veggie soup, multi-seed crackers with salad on the side!  It was still just as delish today.  The soup was more like a stew today, it had thickened overnight 🙂  My afternoon snack was a lovely bowl of Greek yogurt with vanilla protein powder, crumbled orange-cranberry muffin, and sliced almonds.  I believe I am as addicted to yogurt as I am peanut butter!!  I eat this a lot for my snacks.

P1000501

My afternoon was pretty uneventful, that is until 5:00!  I had boot camp class tonight – and she is kicking my booty this week!  I still had a little soreness from Monday’s class in my glutes.  Wow!!  Either I really pushed myself Monday, or missing a week caught up with me.  It feels great!  It is a good soreness 🙂

The hubster is playing cards tonight.  Yep, he decided to go give away some of our money tonight…lol!  It isn’t too bad.  They play Texas Hold Em for about 10$ a game x 2 games.  I am okay with that since he could do things that cost us more than 10 bucks! 

P1000521

This means that dinner was basically a “do it yourself” night tonight.  I enjoyed some more of that lovely veggie soup.  I switched up to soup & sandwich tonight!

P1000523

A lovely grilled apple/brie/spinach sandwich on Great Harvest honey wheat bread.  I so love that bread!  Any of it, it is all so tasty and healthy for you!  This sandwich was a-maz-ing 🙂

P1000526

Just look at that nice big piece of honeycrisp apple 😉 With all that gooey cheese…..mmmmm!

P1000524

I couldn’t resist, I had a few thin slices of apple on the side with a sprinkle of cinnamon and a spoon of peanut butter.  I am such a peanut butter addict!

P1000502

Now for the highlight of my afternoon.  A nice package waiting for me when I arrived home.  What could it be?  Is it a birthday gift?  One of the boys’ Christmas gifts?  Stay tuned to find out!!

What are your favorite “do it yourself” dinners?

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, lunch, Uncategorized

2 responses to “November Rain

  1. Dana Slyh

    Every thing you make looks delicious.
    Would you happen to have a Jambalaya recipe to share? My son is asking for me to make some and I have never done it before!
    (just a printed copy, you don’t have to make the dish!)

Leave a Reply

