Pizza or Pasta

Finally I have my computer back!  Ok, I’ll back up here a minute.  You see my computer crashed a couple of days ago, which is why I haven’t had any posts recently.  It is so wonderful to be back online 🙂

My morning started off great!  Pumpkin oats in a jar 🙂  I was so excited to have finished that jar of peanut butter!  I swear I have a peanut butter addiction, I need intervention willpower!

My lunch for the day was utterly boring!  I wasn’t planning on having my computer back which means I didn’t bring the camera with me to work….I know bad blogger!

Dinner tonight was an old favorite of the hubster/boys.  Pizza Pasta!

  • 1 lb. lean ground beef
  • 1/2 small onion
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/2 green bell pepper
  • 1 jar pizza sauce (or homemade)
  • handfull of pepperoni sliced cut into fours
  • handful black olives, sliced
  • couple handfuls of pasta (I use brown rice spirals)
  • handful of shredded mozarella cheese

Cook pasta according to package directions.  Brown the ground meat with the onions, peppers, and garlic.  Add in the pizza sauce, pepperoni’s, and black olives.  Mix the meat mixture with the pasta and place in a bakind dish.  Bake at 350 for 15 minutes.  Top with mozzarella cheese and bake for another 5 minutes. 

The boys love this kid friendly version of pasta!  We had a nice salad on the side of romaine hearts, tomato, cucumber, black olive slices.  The salad was drizzled with sesame oil and rice wine vinegar.

I have an excellent treat to share with you tomorrow!!

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Pizza or Pasta

  1. Dana Slyh

    It is good to have you back online!
    Pizza Pasta looks wonderful

  2. Alyea Felicione

    I think we both have a peanutbutter addiction Lol, I have been eating that bread pudding oatmeal every morning for the past month, it’s soooooooo good =)

Leave a Reply

