Breakfast for Dinner

TGIF!  It has been one stressful, hectic week 😦  I am so ready for this weekend, a much needed  break. 

This mornings breakfast consisted of my basic oatmeal with blueberries and scrambled egg whites.  I was a delish change! 

After two meetings this morning I was able to play catch up on some of my paperwork, I however still haven’t put much of a dent in it.  I swear being without a computer for a couple of days puts you behind a couple of weeks!!

I basically ate eveything while working today which means I didn’t stop long enough to photograph anything 😦  The cooler was pretty basic (it is close to restock time).  My a.m. snack was plain greek yogurt with honey and blueberries, lunch was left over pizza pasta and salad, and p.m. snack was a whole wheat tortilla with hummus, cucumber, and tomato.

Once home I took advantage of getting to the gym early since the hubster was home before me!  I love when he is at home early, I get to actually finish all my evening chores and have a little more “free time” 🙂 

Dinner was breakfast tonight!  This is one of my favorites, I love breakfast for dinner 🙂  The boys settled for waffles only, Noah’s of course had to have chocolate chips.  The hubster and I opted for an egg and grits with out waffles. 

A smudge of peanut butter for me!!  I made mine a gingerbread waffle with peanut butter and a slight drizzle of maple syrup.  A very small scoop of grits (since I have the waffle) and an egg.  This was a very filling dinner. 

I will be at my parents house tomorrow, the hubster is helping my dad out with some home repairs.  My brother’s b-day dinner is tomorrow night, which means I may not be able to get online to post (no internet service out in no mans land).  I will however, have a great post on Sunday.  I can’t wait to show you guys what it is like to go the my little country home!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

