Hello Dollies

This morning started off with a lovely treat!  It is always a great morning when you begin with pumpkin OIAJ 🙂

In the mix:  basic banana oatmeal with pumpkin, pumpkin spice, and honey.  I layered the oats in the jar with coconut butter and raisins.  A few cranberries on top!  This was a delish breakfast.

 

For my  morning snack I enjoyed a smoothie made with some chocolate silken tofu, and a pack of the amazing grass.  I am really enjoying these products so far.

Lunch was a nice salad :  Salad greens topped with pasta salad and red wine vinegar.  I make my pasta salad the same as you would with tuna or potato subbing with pasta shells. 

  • pasta shells ( I use a couple handfuls)
  • 2 boiled eggs, chopped or mashed
  • 3 tbs. dill pickle relish
  • Dijon mustard
  • Greek yogurt
  • Mayo

Cook the pasta according to package directions.  I use a little mayo with the greek yogurt to disguise the yogurt taste for the hubster.  Mix all the other ingredients together and serve over a bed of salad greens.

This week is our “share” week at work.  We each bring in different food items to share with each other.  I actually have Friday, but the recipe I am about to share with you is always requested by two of my colleagues each year.  So I made them for today, an extra little treat 🙂

“Crack In A Bar” Hello Dollies!

  • 1 stick melted butter
  • 1 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 1 cup shredded coconut
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup pecan or walnut pieces
  • 1 can sweetened condensed milk

Preheat oven to 350.  Layer the ingredients in the order listed in an 8×8 pan lined with parchment paper or foil.  Bake for 30 minutes.  Let the bars cool completely before removing them from the pan and slicing into bars.  Enjoy!!

Why do I call them Crack In A Bar – because they are.  That first bite is so delish and blissful that no matter how sick they make you, you can not stop eating them!

These bars are so decadent.  Take my advice and have someone responsible to take the bars away from you!

Dinner tonight was a simple chicken enchilada and more of the yummy salad I had for lunch.  I needed a quick easy meal in order to give me time to work on my little project for tonight.  More on the project coming later!

Do you have any traditions or plans to celebrate the holidays with your colleagues at work?

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, lunch, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello Dollies

  1. Syndie

    Yum, the bars look delicious!!!

  2. Pingback: Isle Helen | Helen, Naturally!

Leave a Reply

