A Nice Start to 2011 :)

Wow, I feel great today after some much needed rest.  I slept in until 8:30 this morn!  I guess now would be a good time to tell you that I was in bed by 9:00 last night.  Two nights of late early morning turn ins was kicking my booty, I always tell the hubster I am too old for that!

 P1000176_1024

Breakfast was a my usual bowl of oats this morn.  Then I had to tackle many loads of laundry, bathrooms, floors, and beds before our guest arrived at noon!  Thankfully the husband gave a helping hand.

blog photos 288

We entertained friends for the Saints game today, this is the first entertainment for the new year! 

blog photos 283

The husband grilled some venison burgers, sausage, and hot dogs for the kiddos.  I whipped up some potato salad, and Katrina supplied chips/dip and buns. 

blog photos 284

Our “deer” meat is so yummy.  It is mixed with a little pork and was seasoned with Italian seasonings (sort of like Italian Sausage but ground meat instead).  It was so easy since no seasonings was required to make the burgers.  Just form some patties and throw on the grill.  The sausage is great as well.

 blog photos 287

The boys are really into the game.  It was a good game although our team lost.  It is not a “required” game.  We have already made our way into the playoffs.  Of course the coach pulled out first string in the second half.  “Gotta save those boys for the play off game!”

blog photos 286

The girls enjoyed some lovely Merlot 🙂

blog photos 289

Dinner was some leftovers from earlier but without the sandwich thin. 

blog photos 290

I ate the burger patty and sausage without bread, and a nice green salad on the side. 

Heading back to work tomorrow….time to get back into a routine.  This also means that I will be back in the gym tomorrow.  The past couple of weeks off left me with more afternoon time, but I do so miss my jogs and workouts. 

Happy New Year to all!  

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Nice Start to 2011 :)

  1. 2011 is definitely off to a great start!
    Happy New Year, girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

