Bitten

I spent half of my night last night sleeping on the couch!  Can you believe that, me – MOM – on the couch!!  Kohl decided to take a detour on his way to who knows where last night, that detour just happened to be my bed.  There is nothing like feeling little arms and legs twisting their way into your bed at midnight.  The logical part of me was saying no you can not climb into my bed, you have your own.  The illogical part of me was saying my your are really warm, hmmm my very own little space heater…hold up – sits up in bed at this point – warm, scratch that – HOT!  A nice temp of 102.5.  You know come to think of it, that use to be my favorite radio station 🙂

So after little whining and no complaint on my part I let him settle right on in.  That is until the thrashing wiggling started.  After about the tenth third “momma can I have some hot chocolate” came out of his mouth, I decided he needed to spend some quality time with daddy dearest!  I mean really, who asks for hot chocolate at midnight when they are sick? 

To the couch I went.  I think that is why my back is just a little stiff this morning, what do you think? 

Breakfast was good blissful this morning.  {It better be after the night I had}.  I have waited awhile to have the chance to enjoy my latest dreamed up much thought out creation.  You see like most people that have a fondness of oats, I am always trying to incorporate new flavors (cutesy names) into my morning breakfast.

blog photos 480

Peanut Butter Cup OIAJ

  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • 1/4 c almond milk
  • 1 c water
  • dash of salt & vanilla extract
  • 1/3 c oats
  • 2T flaxseed
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

All cooked up nice and creamy with a lovely heaping teaspoon of cocoa powder.  Then pour into your nearly empty peanut butter jar and enjoy!

blog photos 482blog photos 483

Just look at that peanut butter swirl.  While they didn’t taste exactly like a Reese’s peanut butter cup, they were delish 🙂

blog photos 481

I may have also had one of these little cuties along side of the oiaj 🙂

Moving on to the topic of the day…..

Yes, I will take that jacket, those pants, that cute little shirt over there, and I must have those heels to go with that dress.  That will be all for today thank you.  Isn’t it so nice that you can purchase Bitten for such cheap prices?  I do love some SJP!

Unfortunately that is not the bitten I am referring to, oh how I wish….

No your honor, I am not playing hooky from work today!

I give to you exhibit A

blog photos 479

And exhibit B

blog photos 484

And exhibit C

We have been bitten alright…by the flu bug! 😦

We made a trip to the doctor today only to be informed that Noah has the flu, and since Kohl is starting with the fever/sniffles he will be close behind him 😦

Want some good news? – look what I found!

blog photos 485

This was waiting for me when I returned home from the pediatrician’s office.  I wonder what it could be?….stayed tuned to find out!

Unfortunately my children motherly instincts will not let me spend the day baking away…oh no, two days in a row was enough!  At least that is what I am letting them believe for the moment.  I am sure I will be fast to work on more recipes soon.  For now I will wipe noses, hand out the medication, disinfect the room every hour, give myself an asthma attack (even if I do not have asthma) with the over use of Lysol spray, and be at someone’s every beck and call for the next several hours. 

So for now I give my complete and total attention to my boys, but don’t worry I will be back soon with something yummy 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, CHOCOLATE

One response to “Bitten

  1. Pingback: Happenings of 2011 | Helen, Naturally!

Leave a Reply

