World Nutella Day – celebrating one bite at a time

Before we get to the good stuff, I want to share a little bit of my morning with you.  I love, love, love when the hubster is home on the weekends.  Why, you might ask?  Well of course because he spoils me I love him!

blog photos 282

blog photos 471 blog photos 580

This is what I had waiting on me upon awakening this morn – a warm fire and hot coffee 🙂

What’s not to love about that?

On to more exciting things….

Happy World Nutella Day!  Have I got a treat just for you.

blog photos 581

Grilled Banana & Nutella Stuffed French Toast

  • 1/2 banana, sliced & grilled
  • 1T nutella
  • 2 slices ww bread
  • 1 egg
  • 2T almond milk
  • 1T cinnamon
  • vanilla stevia drops
  1. Smear Nutella in on one slice of bread, place the grilled bananas on the bread, and top with the second slice.
  2. Mix egg, milk, cinnamon, and vanilla stevia in a bowl, whisk until well combined.
  3. Preheat a griddle pan over medium heat, spray with non-stick spray
  4. Dip both sides of the sandwich into the egg mixture and place in the pan to brown.
  5. Top with toppings of choice

blog photos 582

I topped my French toast with a good smear of chocolate coconut cream I had left over in the fridge (heated for a few seconds), strawberries, and a small drizzle of maple syrup – I mean what is French toast without maple, right?

*I first discovered coconut cream on HEAB.  It.is.so.friggin.good.  I mixed 2T coconut flour with 1/8 cup almond milk, add a few bittersweet chocolate chips and place in microwave for 15 seconds.  Stir well to melt chocolate.  You now have chocolate coconut cream!*

blog photos 583blog photos 584

That is a beauty. 

blog photos 585

Your plate will look like this, I promise!

p.s. this is a great breakfast for Valentine’s day.

p.p.s. you can use any type of nut butter and/or fruit for the stuffing.

Happy World Nutella Day!

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, CHOCOLATE, Fruit, Uncategorized

3 responses to “World Nutella Day – celebrating one bite at a time

  1. I have been meaning to try coconut cream. One of these days. It looks so good! I’m sure it’s delicious with a little chocolate in there! 😉

  2. I wish I had known it was Nutella Day! Love that stuff 🙂

  3. this looks so yummy Helen, I had no clue it was Nutella day either!

Leave a Reply

