Spoiled…and I love it

What a day! 

The voice is back!  It is not completely normal but at least people can hear me now.  It is no fun to have laryngitis 😦

Although I am getting rather use to having the hubster dote on me 🙂

This mornings breakfast was a simple, classic flavor for oats, but surely one that is loved by many. 

blog photos 707

Apple Cinnamon Oats

  • 1/3c water
  • 1/3c almond milk
  • 1/3c oats soaked in 2/3c of water overnight
  • 1/2 banana sliced
  • dash of salt
  • 3T cottage cheese
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • diced apples

I am loving the whole concept of soaking the oats overnight.  I read about this on HEAB’s blog and I haven’t looked back since.  It gives a much creamier, fluffier oats (if you can imagine what I am talking about) 🙂

blog photos 708

Now for the two cutest faces that I have the pleasure to wake up to every morn.  Who can’t love those faces??

blog photos 709blog photos 710

Today was a very hectic day at work.  I didn’t think I would ever see the top of my desk again!  Too much paperwork, not enough time.  So when the hubster insisted announced that he was taking care of dinner tonight, I was totally thrilled.  Of course it really is just an excuse for him to fire up the grill since we are having such lovely “spring like” weather here in LA!

blog photos 711

Grilled venison burgers & sweet potato “chips”

blog photos 712blog photos 713

Thankfully I do not mind a little char when it comes to food….the chips were still yummy.  Now if only I could bribe convince him to cook every night!

Excuse me while I go “kiss the cook” 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, Fruit, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Spoiled…and I love it

  1. I love being taken care of when I’m sick, too. Glad you’re getting the royal treatment!

  2. Glad you are feeling better. Although it does stink to not have that TLC all the time again I’m sure. 😉

    I think apple cinnamon oats are an all time favorite of mine!

Leave a Reply

