paradise with mango

Imagine yourself in a tropical destination.  The breeze blowing through your hair. The sound of the waves lapping on the shore.  The bright sunshine warming your skin as you lay in a hammock swaying to the reggae music playing over the speakers. 

Are you ready for vacation yet?  I am! 

What does one eat for breakfast on a tropical vacation?  None other than griddle cakes with fruit.  But not just any griddle cake:

blog photos 725

blog photos 726

Paradise Griddle Cakes

  • recipe for coconut griddle cakes found here
  • diced mango
  • shredded coconut
  • maple syrup

This is exactly what I would eat on my tropical vacation.  Come to think of it, this is what I eat on any vacation with the choice of fruit changing according to destination 🙂

blog photos 727

blog photos 728

I love this breakfast 🙂

So what was on the agenda for this lovely Saturday?  None other than some shopping and baking!

blog photos 729

I finally purchased a kindle!  I have been wanting one of these for some time now, the hubster will be thrilled that I will be so  into my reader to aggravate him may not be so happy about this.  After all I will be spending my weight on book purchases now 🙂

I purchased some needed items for tomorrow, but you guys will have to wait until tomorrow’s post to see what it is all about!  As well as the lovely thing that I baked today.  Don’t worry tomorrow will be here before you know it!

blog photos 730

I had a little taste testing to do today.  Emily was so kind as to send me a box of Chobani yogurts to try out.  Some were old favorites, while others are new flavors.  I am very excited to get to try some of the new ones! 

blog photos 731 

Today’s pick was strawberry-banana.  Kohl insisted we have this one.  I really love this yogurt.  It had the right balance of strawberry and banana flavors.  Nothing was too overpowering.  Kohl enjoyed it as well.  The consistency of greek yogurt just can’t be beat!

For now I will leave you with this:

blog photos 732

Check back in tomorrow afternoon for a decadent recipe that is sure to please the chocoholics in your house 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “paradise with mango

  1. ah a kindle! i’m thinking about getting one too. any good?

Leave a Reply

