Confessions & A Giveaway

I spent a chunk of my day typing a speech outline for work husband.  I normally would not agree with doing helping someone with their homework, but he did bribe me with lunch.  Hey, I am a girl that loves food.  Offer me food and I will do almost anything, key word being almost!

  I did a 25 minute at home workout this afternoon because I was too lazy to drive to the gym.  I was.  Just to darn lazy!  Some days you just don’t feel like driving.

But then I drove to Wal Mart because we needed milk & bread.  Or should I say the boys needed milk & bread.  So why am I the one that has to go to the store if it is not for me??  Because I’m mom that’s why!  But I did score two (yes I said two) boxes of cereal just for me 🙂

blog photos 756

I am like a kid in a candy store when I come home and discover a package just for me.  Yep, all for me!  I love those types of packages.  Veronica from The Pure Bar was so kind as to send me some of her bars to review 🙂 

  • Wild Blueberry Bar
  • Cherry Cashew Bar
  • Trail Mix Bar
  • Apple Cinnamon Bar
  • Cranberry Orange Bar
  • Chocolate Brownie Bar

blog photos 757

As much as I wanted to tear into those things and taste them all, I knew that I couldn’t do that.  A girl must practice a little restraint.  So I allowed Kohl to choose the one I should try first.  Of course he picked blueberry, he loves blueberries.  I must say that I was really impressed with this bar.  You could really taste the blueberry flavor in this one. 

blog photos 758

The ingredients list is awesome:  organic dates, organic cashews, organic walnuts, organic rice protein, organic wild blueberries, organic agave nectar, organic almonds, organic lemon juice concentrate, and organic blueberry flavor. 

An impressive ingredients list I must say.  I loved how soft and chewy this bar is.  The texture was perfect for me to eat easily with my braces 🙂  Stay tuned for the remaining flavors in the next several days.

blog photos 759

  I am in love with Chobani.  I am!  I enjoyed the mango Greek yogurt for snack this afternoon.  Love. Mango.  I think I may buy stock in this one 🙂

I bought a frozen Amy’s Mattar Paneer for me at Wal Mart for dinner.  Gave the boys a bowl of cereal.  The hubster had to settle for a few leftovers.  I told you I was having a lazy day.

But I will enjoy a bowl of my Chocolate O’s by Cascadian Farms later.  Life is good.  Lazy but good!

Okay so now to the good stuff.  I did put the word giveaway in the title of this post for a reason.  Three lucky readers will win a variety pack of Pure Bars: 12 bars, 2 of each flavor.  One of the requirements for the giveaway is that you “like” The Pure Bar’s facebook page.  But trust me, you will so want to “like” their page.  To enter this giveaway you can do one (or all) of the following:

  1. Leave me a comment and tell me which bar you would like to try the most.
  2. Link this giveaway back to your blog and leave a comment telling me you did so.
  3. Subscribe to Helen, Naturally and leave a comment letting me know that you did.

The giveaway is open until Friday @ midnight.  The lucky winners will be announced on Saturday.  Good luck!!

11 Comments

Filed under DINNER, Fruit, Uncategorized

11 responses to “Confessions & A Giveaway

  1. I subscribed to your page! I have seen Pure Bars but haven’t tried one. Of course, I’d love to try the Chocolate Brownie bar! But, also the Apple Cinnamon one sounds yummy too! Going to “like” them on FB now!

  2. Blueberry is always my favorite flavor =) Though cashew and apple cinnamon sound sooo good too!

  3. Wild Blueberry sounds delicious!

    mrscheribrown at gmail dot com

  4. Cristina

    I enjoy reading your blog! It always makes me want to not be “lazy” and cook some yummy clean eats! keep up the great job!
    I think that blueberry sounds delish but I am intrested to know what the trail mix bars would be like!

  5. Yum! They all sound delish but I do love me some apple crisp so I have to choose Apple Cinnamon as the flavour I would like to try. I’m already subscribed to your blog 🙂

  6. joanna

    I’ve been looking ALL over for those bars, and sadly I don’t think they’re available near me. All of those flavors sound delicious and…. pure!, but that cherry cashew is screaming my name…

  7. joanna

    …and I just subscribed 🙂

  8. sarah

    Although they all sound delicious- ill have to pick the trail mix. I don’t think iv ever tried a trail mix flavoured bar so I’m intrigued.
    Great giveaway
    Xxx

  9. Rachel's Cottage House

    Great giveaway! Good luck to everyone! I would love to try the Wild Blueberry Bar. It looks absolutely fantastic!

  10. I am already subscribed to you but I did just like the facebook page! Those flavors all sound yummy, I think I would most like to try the Trail Mix flavor!

  11. Ashley

    They all sound delicious. I would love to try the blueberry!

Leave a Reply

