It’s All About Me

Do you ever have one of those days where you feel like the creative juices just aren’t flowing? 

I try to be humorous & entertaining as much as possible for you guys, but some days I just have no material.  Or at least I feel like I have no material.  Writer’s block(?), maybe.  Could it be that I really have nothing to say today!

The hubster is hoping praying that this is true.  Unfortunately for him that is not the case. 

Fortunately for you lovely people, I in fact do have something to say:

blog photos 659

OIAJ are the bomb! (oat bran in a jar)  Kept it simple this morning with banana whipped oat bran and chia seeds.  The peanut butter needs to shine on it’s own 🙂

They really are the bomb but that is not exactly what I have to say.  I am going to play a little game with you now, ready?  Let’s begin!

ry%3D400

A. Age: 32 years old

B. Bed size: Queen, what was the hubster thinking?  We so need a king!

C.  Chore you hate: Cleaning the toilet!  Come on you know you hate it too.  It is just gross, and I live with three males!

D. Dogs: We have two.  A lab named Sadie.  A Chihuahua/dachshund mix named Socks.  Although they stay next door at my mother-n-laws they are technically our dogs.  I am more of a cat person 🙂

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee!  Breakfast follows very closely behind.

F. Favorite color: Pink is my favorite color –  come on you guys have to know where this is from!  Post a comment to tell me where it comes from, you just may end up being my best friend.  Ok, don’t let that scare you from commenting!

G. Gold or Silver: Silver

H. Height: 5″’3” 

I. Instruments you play: I can play a mean “Twinkle Twinkle” and “Mary Had A Little Lamb” on the piano!

J. Job title: Speech-Language Pathologist….aka speech therapist.

K. Kids: Two boys.  Noah who is eight and Kohl who is four.  They are my life.  Being a mom is the greatest job ever!

blog photos 260blog photos 268

L. Live: Hammond, Louisiana

M. Mom’s name: Dorothy

N. Nickname: I really don’t have a nickname other than the occasional Hell, and the hubster occasionally will call out “boo”

O. Overnight hospital stays: Twice.  When I gave birth to my babies 🙂

P. Pet peeve: To many to name…lol!  I hate when things are on my counters.  I hate when toys are in my floor.  I hate when the toilet seat is left up.  I hate when people drive in the fast lane slow.  I think you get the picture!

Q. Quote from a movie: “Take me to bed or lose me forever!” from Top Gun, and “I gave my heart away a long time ago and I never really got it back” from Sweet Home Alabama – love it!  

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: One younger sister, Alaina (10), and two brothers, Alan (almost 21) & B.J. (30)

blog photos 257

T. Time you wake up: Depends on what day it is.  Weekdays @ 5:30, weekends  usually between 6:30 & 7. 

U. Underwear: Cute boy shorts or hipsters from Victoria’s Secret

V. Vegetables you don’t like: I honestly can’t think of a vegetable at this moment that I don’t like, but there are several I have never tried so it could be one of those.

W. What makes you run late: My kids!

X-rays you’ve had: Wrist, finger, chest, and ankle. 

Yummy food you make: Everything I make is yummy, but my favorites are my pancakes, gumbo, chili, and cake with old fashion fudge frosting…you can find them here!

Z. Favorite zoo animal: Giraffes 🙂

 

So there you have it, the ABC’s of me!  Tell me a few about yourself.

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

4 responses to “It’s All About Me

  1. Haha I have no idea where that quote is from!! Tell me! 🙂

  2. Girl I haaaaaaaate when things clutter my counter! totally agree! Its so funny – but i’ve noticed all the bloggers put VS for underwear! obviously we only wear the best! hehe

Leave a Reply

