Cupcakes for Carnival

Is it Friday yet?

It really needs to be Friday.  Now you may shake your head at me and tell me I just had a weekend, but after my day today, I need this weekend. 

A four day weekend.  Oh yeah, I got one coming up.  Man I love carnival time!

Now for those of you that have no clue as to what I am talking about, it has a little bit of this…

and a little bit of this……

a little bit of this….

and a whole lot of this…..

Mardi Gras!  All of you guys put in for your vacation time for next Monday & Tuesday.  Head on down to my house, and let’s celebrate carnival like only a true Louisianian can do!!

To get things kicked off I decided to bake a nice little treat for the boys.

blog photos 771

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

  • favorite cake mix or homemade recipe
  • favorite icing or homemade recipe
  • ice cream cones
  • sprinkles

Mix the cake mix according to package directions.  Place about 1/8 of a cup of batter into each ice cream cone.  Bake until the cake springs back when touched, or a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean.  Allow to cool completely and decorate with icing and sprinkles.

blog photos 772

I am currently working on cleaning up the guest room, changing the sheets, stocking up on wine (and beer for the guys), king cake, beads, and music.  I am looking forward to a parade and great times.  Come on down to LA and join me…I’ll leave the light on for you!

3 Comments

Filed under baking, CHOCOLATE, DESSERT, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cupcakes for Carnival

  1. Sounds like you have a fun weekend ahead! Lucky you!

  2. OHMYGOSH! On my way! =) hehe

    loooove me some mardi gras! ❤ and duhhh cupcakes are a bonus!

  3. Love it! Cupcakes are my fav!

Leave a Reply

