Snacking Simply

I am not sure about you, but I am an eat 5-6 times a day kinda girl!

That was the first thing I fell in love with when I began my “clean eating” journey. Clean eating was easy for me to embrace since I already had a passion for fresh, natural foods. Getting to eat that many times in a day = pure bliss!

So I thought I would share with you guys some of my favorite snacks that I enjoy weekly. These are simple snack ideas that are easy to pack for on the go. Many of my snacks are common snacks among clean eaters and bloggers.

My typical go to quick snacks:

  • · Apple slices and nut butter
  • · Larabar
  • · Cereal and almond milk
  • · Cinnamon raisin bread with nut butter
  • · Greek yogurt with fruit

While these are all good snacks that are quick and easy, I am going to share with you my all time favorite snack. Just as simple as the ones above, a little different, but flavor packed.

I can’t say that this snack is completely new to many of you.  After all the base of the snack contains just plain rolled oats.  It is an extra ingredient that I added to it one day that made this stand out.

1111

Blueberry Pie Oat Cereal

  • 1/2c plain rolled oats
  • 1/4c grape nuts (key ingredient)
  • 1/4c blueberries
  • 2T cottage cheese
  • few drops of stevia
  • dash of vanilla
  • 1c almond milk

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl and enjoy 🙂

1112

I often eat rolled oats as cereal with fruit mixed in.  As well as cottage cheese for extra protein.  But one day as I was rummaging through my cabinet, I discovered that I had about 1/2c of grape nuts left to my box.  I threw those into the mix just for the sole purpose of using them.  It took the cereal from plain cereal and fruit, and gave it the blueberry pie flavor.

So send someone to the store now for those grape nuts and have some blueberry pie for dessert tonight 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Fruit, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Snacking Simply

  1. Looks yummy! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Oh my goodness, are those local?!? Because if they are…I might have to go live with you.

Leave a Reply

