oops I did it again

NOTICE:  Crazed 30 something mom missing.  Last seen in the corner with a jar of pecan butter and a straw!

If I went missing that is exactly what the notice would say!

I must apologize.  I have to own up to what I did.  I just had to do it again.  I had to go there, I couldn’t resist!

I made oat pancakes again this morning.  Not just plain oat pancakes, but pancakes with raspberries and luscious, drippy pecan butter.  I have to confess.  I am officially addicted to this pecan butter.   You see it has been a while since I had this, so I had forgotten how dreamy it is.  I think I will walk around with a gallon and a straw from now on. 

blog photos 861

Raspberry Pancakes

  • 1/3 c oats
  • 1T wheat germ
  • 1T flaxseed
  • 1T chia seeds
  • 1t baking powder
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1 whole egg
  • 3T plain greek yogurt
  • stevia
  • vanilla
  • fresh raspberries
  1. Place dry ingredients into a small bowl.  Mix in the wet ingredients and allow to sit for 5-10 minutes
  2. Preheat griddle or pan while the mixture in sitting.
  3. Stir in fresh raspberries before cooking
  4. Cook on both sides until brown and firm
  5. Serve with choice of toppings

blog photos 862

If I was told I could only have this to eat for the rest of my life….I would totally be okay with that.  Help, I need intervention!

blog photos 863

*****

blog photos 871

Did you know that today was National Goof Off Day.  What, you didn’t? 

blog photos 864blog photos 865

blog photos 866

blog photos 868     blog photos 869

blog photos 872 blog photos 870 

Well it was.  And we celebrated 🙂

blog photos 867

We played hooky to celebrate National Goof Off Day! 

Kohl had a field trip to the Discovery Center here in our hometown.  That place was awesome.  We will definitely be going back again.  After the center we had a picnic lunch in the local park and some play time.  I very quickly had to say goodbye at the end of the field trip and rush to the hospital…..

photo[1]

To welcome this little guy into the world 🙂

I would like to say congratulations to my sister & brother-N-Law on the birth of their second little boy!

I am off to a bubble bath now.  It has been a non-stop kind of day.  Noah had a game tonight so I am just settling in at home.  I will be tired tomorrow after a long day, but it is so worth it to see the smiles on those cute little faces 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Fruit, Uncategorized

One response to “oops I did it again

  1. What a beautiful baby (gotta comment on the baby first of course)!!! Congrats on being an auntie again! He is precious!!! Also pecan butter sounds amazing, I’ve actually never tried it! For some reason it never even occurred to me! I know what nut butter I’m making next!

Leave a Reply

