sweet sweet revenge

Last night I decided that I need to have a week of pampering.  After all I am recuperating from being a single mom.  I mean if the hubster can leave for five days on a fishing trip shouldn’t I have a week of pampering.  You know- things like manicures, pedicures, long baths, massages, quiet time, shopping, etc.  

When I broached this subject last night I was answered with this…….

Yep, that’s what I got – NOTHING!

  I say hey I need my eyebrows waxed – he says  nothing – I say I need time for mani-pedi – he says nothing – I say I would like to take a long quiet bath – he says nothing – I say did you hear me – he says yes! YES!  why didn’t you answer me?  He says because I don’t care what you do……

I don’t care what you do!  Wow someone get me out of here.  I see a new car, trip to Europe, and some fabulous clothes in my near future 🙂

I love when the hubster tells me he doesn’t care what I do.  So tonight I will be taking a long hot bath, by myself, with a lovely mug of peach tea, and my kindle.  At some point this week between ball games and work I will get that mani-pedi, as well as the eyebrows waxed.  I am still working on getting that massage.

But the highlight of this would be that I am leaving him to tend to the boys.  So tell me dad, how is single parenting?

Of course the hubster is still lucky because he gets his dinner cooked for him at night.  Or at least he thinks he does.  You see after several night’s of grilled meat and canned veggies with bread he was dreaming of some wonderful home cooked dinners.

Tonight’s dinner really didn’t require much on the cooking front. 

 blog photos 894 

Grilled Chicken Pasta Salad

  • 2 small chicken breasts, grilled
  • romaine lettuce
  • tomato
  • cucumber
  • red & yellow peppers
  • carrots
  • quinoa pasta
  • salad dressing of choice

Super easy and super delish 🙂 

blog photos 896

I used a lovely Hazelnut oil that I picked up yesterday.  I was really excited to find this!  Mixed with a little apple cider vinegar and a drizzle of honey.  It was a wonderful dressing.

blog photos 895

Of course we love our pasta salads in this house so their was no complaining when this baby hit the table. 

I have to work on the menu for this week since we will be having ball games on Tuesday & Thursday.  That will probably require crock pot cooking one night and a breakfast night.  Which I have no complaints about.  I will gladly let the pot do the cooking and enjoy a lovely bowl of oats for dinner 🙂 

Sorry hubster, you just thought you would get nice home cooked dinners this week.  Maybe you will be lucky next week.  For now I must ask, are you in a hurry to leave me to single parenting again soon……..revenge is sweet!

3 Comments

Filed under DINNER, Fruit, Uncategorized

3 responses to “sweet sweet revenge

  1. I can’t wait to see what you make via crockpot! I’m just now getting into quinoa pasta — its pretty darn amazing =) The hubs says he cant tell a difference either! yay!

  2. mmm, that plate looks amazing!! i could handle a spa week as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

