Please tell me it’s a joke

It is Friday.

I am exhausted.  I have a headache. 

And it is Friday.

Why oh why do I feel this way……on a Friday!

Someone please tell me it’s a joke.  It is April Fool’s day after all.  It’s okay.  I promise I will not be mad at you.  I may scream whine and pitch a fit question motives, but I will not be mad.

Someone or something in the universe must have it out for me.  Who oh who did I tick off??

Let me back up a little and explain.  It all started on Monday.  Dreadful Monday.  Note to Monday….we are so over!

Kohl had some drainage in his left ear over the weekend which required a trip to the pediatrician’s office.  He had tubes placed in his ears in 2008.  It’s an infection.  We have antibiotics.  We were sent home with well wishes.

Fast forward to Thursday.  We wake up.  I go to clean his ears, since there is this yellow sticky, ucky stuff coming out of them day and night, only to discover that the stuff is now pink.  PINK!  That means blood.  With infection….NOT GOOD!

Mom freaks.  Calls the ENT.  Can’t be seen until today.  At noon.  We walked out of the ENT’s office at 2:00!  With oral antibiotics (a stronger one), antibiotic drops, and corticosteroids.  We have to go back in two weeks.  My poor baby.

But wait it get’s better or I guess in this case worse.  I was up at 2:00 a.m. changing bed sheets, bathing a child, putting closes in the wash, and spraying lysol every where.  Kohl has a virus.  He has been throwing up since last night!

I have had little sleep.  I have had little caffeine.  I have had little food.  I am not a happy momma.

I am tired exhausted!  So you guys are only getting breakfast today.  It was a great breakfast.  But it is all I have energy for at the moment.

blog photos 912

Cherry Vanilla Stuffed Buckwheat Bake (adapted from Ashley)

  • 3T buckwheat flour
  • 1T buckwheat groats
  • 1/4t baking powder
  • 1T flaxseed
  • 1T chia seeds
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 3T cottage cheese
  • vanilla stevia drops
  • 1/2T vanilla extract
  • 1/4t almond extract
  • 4T almond milk
  • 1 egg
  • cherries
  • coconut butter
  • dark chocolate almond butter
  1. Place dry ingredints in a bowl.  I did this last night to save time.
  2. Place all wet ingredients in a bowl with the exception of an egg (if preparing night before)
  3. In the morning preheat oven to 350
  4. Add the egg to the wet ingredients and whisk well.
  5. Pour in the dry ingredients and stir to combine.
  6. Stir in some cherries, sliced (I used frozen ones)
  7. Spray two ramekins with non-stick spray.  Place a small amount of batter into the bottom of both ramekins. 
  8. Spoon coconut butter into one and chocolate almond butter into the other.  Top both with remaining batter.
  9. Bake for 40-45 minutes.
  10. Pour some maple syrup on top and enjoy!

blog photos 913blog photos 915

A-MAZ-ING!!  I tell you this was one of the best breakfasts ever.  And the fillings in the center.  Fabulous!

blog photos 914

I hate to use the word moist, but there really is no other way to describe this.  It is like eating a cake for breakfast.  Not just any cake but molten cake, and who doesn’t like molten cake for breakfast.  Or any time for that matter.

blog photos 916    

See the chocolate yumminess inside.  That is bright sunshine on a cloudy day 🙂

I highly recommend this to you.  Make some for your significant other and I promise some love in return.

So here is sending you guys some love, I am grateful I had time to put this post together.  I have to finish scrubbing the house, feed the family, take a bath, and face plant into my bed.  I am praying that tomorrow is a better day!

12 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, CHOCOLATE, Fruit, Uncategorized

12 responses to “Please tell me it’s a joke

  1. Get some sleep! If anyone could use it, you could. Hope everyone in your house feels better.

  2. Oh no! Poor Kohl. Hope he is on the mend soon and that your headache is gone and you’re able to get some rest this weekend!

  3. I’m surprised you could even blog with all that’s going on! I hope Kohl feels better, and you too!

  4. So sorry about your little guy. 😦 I hope he’s all better soon. I think that you deserve some chocolate and a nap!

  5. Aww, so sorry about your boys! I am sending well wishes their way!! 🙂

  6. Oh mama, I’m sorry! Sounds like a rough week. Hope things get better 🙂

  7. Hope you had a nice weekend and your headache is all gone!
    Okay, so I would like to present you with the One Lovely Blog award. If you choose to accept the award, please do the following: 1. Link back to the blogger who gave you the award. 2. Tell seven facts about yourself that others might not know. 3. Pass the award along to as many as fifteen blogs you have found recently. 4. Notify the bloggers of their awards. You can find the award on my blog: http://loveruntravel.blogspot.com
    Take care, Donna :o)

  8. i’m so sorry!!! poor kid. hoping you got some rest this weekend 🙂

  9. I hope you had a great weekend love! poor thing!

    at least breakfast/dessert-breakfast was ah-mazing!? ahh it looks sooooo good!!!!! ❤

    I got my bars! thank you so so so much! holy cow they are SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

