I eat bird food!

I have a confession to make.  I eat bird food.  I do.  And I love it! 

Have you ever tried bird food?  No, you haven’t.  Shame on you, you should!  It is healthy, filling, and adds a little crunch to the mix.  Who doesn’t love crunch?

blog photos 828 

Birdseed Oats

  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 1/3 c almond milk
  • 1/3c water
  • 1/3c oats soaked in 1/3 c water overnight
  • dash of salt
  • vanilla extract

That is your basic creamy oats recipe.  Feel free to add anything and everything to it.  Now for the important part.  Toppings!

Don’t forget this is birdseed oats.  You must use birdseed, here are some to chose from 🙂

  • chia seeds – super healthy powerfood!
  • sunflower seed kernels
  • pumpkin seed
  • flaxseed
  • nuts of any kind

blog photos 827

Now have fun making your own unique mixture of bird seed.  A little nut butter and maple syrup add a nice little treat to the mix.  Don’t forget that adding dried fruits makes it more adventurous.  Now who wants to enjoy a bowl of bird seed with me?

11 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Fruit, Uncategorized

11 responses to “I eat bird food!

  1. I do, I do!
    Lol, this looks yummm
    I am still trying to find the perfect over night oats recipe for the summer, BF prefers the hot kind so i’m on an everlasting search to find some he actually likes, i will definitely give this a try!

  2. Love it! My hubby is always making fun of me because he says I eat bird food. I’ve really been wanting to try chia seeds but the price has scared me away so far. This is one nutrition packed bowl you’ve got! 🙂

  3. This looks delicious. I love to eat stuff like this, and just call it “single girl food” 🙂

  4. haha, love it! It really does look like birdseed. 😉

  5. pick me!! i love the sound of this 🙂

  6. Looks great! When I read that I thought of a man who was at a Japanese restaurant and I heard him request steak no vegetables, and fried rice with no vegetables or ‘bird seed’ which really was sesame seed.
    It sounds really good, and I think I eat a variation of it already but it doesn’t have an awesome name like this.

  7. OK hot shot I’m going to eat some bird food, as I read the other responses I must. I will follow up with another comment

  8. Benton Low

    Bird seeds are really nice since they can make your bird grow healthy and fit. :

    <a href="Look at the most up to date write-up at our new web-site
    http://www.homeimprovementstuffs.com/type-of-tumble-dryers/

Leave a Reply

