Let’s talk “B”

You pesky little critter.  Buzzing around annoying people.  Making us run from you for fear of allergic reactions.  Yeah, your colors are pretty, but we still dislike you!

Nah just joking!  I am not referring to that type of “ Bee”.  I am referring to the letter “B”.  Is that not a lovely letter?  I feel it is a great letter.  Why? 

Well because some of my favorite things start with the letter “B”!

blog photos 863blog photos 359

Breakfast – yep, my favorite meal of the day.  I would be lost without you breakfast.  I love you so!  I even enjoy you for lunch and dinner on occasions 🙂

Brownies – oh yes!  Oh how I am addicted to your chewiness and taste.  We have such a passionate love affair, don’t we.  And the chocolate, ohhh yeah it’s my favorite part 🙂

Bacon – you are not good for me, but I like you.  But I must admit that I am a little jealous of you!  The hubster adores you.  So do the little ones.  Some mornings I feel like you take all of the attention.  But it’s okay, I do enjoy you occasionally!

Beach – hello lover!  I am convinced that the hubster is jealous of you!  Which makes me smile.  Because if you know the hubster, then you know he doesn’t get jealous.  But he knows how I love you so.  He knows about my passion for you.  I think he even knows about out affair every summer…..but shhh just in case!

But that is not all I love!

blog photos 924 

What you guys don’t have brownies for breakfast?  I mean really, come on!  Brownies for breakfast are the best, especially when they are healthified 🙂

Brownie Buckwheat Bake

  • 3T buckwheat groats, ground
  • 1T whole buckwheat groats
  • 1/4t baking powder
  • 2-3T cocoa powder
  • 1t cinnamon
  • dash salt
  • 1T flaxseed
  • 1T chia seeds
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1t vanilla
  • 1 egg
  • 3T almond milk
  • stevia drops
  1. preheat oven to 350 and spray baking dish with non stick spray
  2. mix all dry ingredients together in a small bowl
  3. mix all wet ingredients together in a measuring cup
  4. make a well in the dry ingredients and pour in the wet
  5. combine until just mixed, pour into dish, and bake in the oven for about 30 minutes

blog photos 923

Now for the fun part.  Drizzle on the butter!  Not just any butter but yummy pecan butter.  That stuff is super drippy and amazing.  Okay we aren’t done yet, oh no.

Stuff those babies with some delicious, sweet strawberries.  I know it doesn’t start with a “ B” but come on they are gorgeous!  And who doesn’t need a little arm candy? 

Every one does!  Even brownies 🙂

helen1

No hubster, you can’t have Jessica Simpson as your arm candy.  You are stuck with me 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, CHOCOLATE, DESSERT, Fruit, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Let’s talk “B”

  1. Haha I love this post.
    I love all of those things, except the bacon. I even like bumble bees. I don’t usually run from them I just try not to bother them.

  2. now you made me hungry!! must try this recipe.

  3. Print!
    I’ll be having this for breakfast tomorrow, i’m kind of becoming obsessed with buckwheat bakes and yours looks amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

