Stuffed

Did you miss me?

I missed you guys!

After some technical issues I am so glad get back to my blog.  I have to confess that I didnโ€™t have technical difficulties for the last several days, but it was spring break.  I decided to give myself a break ๐Ÿ™‚

Time with family is priceless and regretfully sometimes I have to give you guys up for my family.  Not to worry, I will never be gone for very long ๐Ÿ™‚

So what do I have in store for you today?

Waffles.  Yep, that is it โ€“ waffles. 

But not plain waffles โ€“ oh no. 

112010 049

So sad to see spring break go waffles.

112010 046

It is Monday and I need a reason to smile waffles.  I only have 3 weeks til vacation waffles.  I only have 13.5 more days of work left in this school year wafflesโ€ฆโ€ฆ

Stuffed with love waffles ๐Ÿ™‚

 112010 047

  • 3T whole wheat flour
  • 1T corn meal
  • 1T flaxseed
  • 1/2t baking powder
  • dash of salt
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2t vanilla
  • stevia drops
  • 1/4c + 1T almond milk
  • sliced bananas & strawberries
  • walnut butter
  1. Preheat waffle iron.
  2. Mix the wet ingredients with the dry ingredients and stir to combine.
  3. Cook waffles until nice and golden brown
  4. Smear nut butter on top of waffles.
  5. Place banana slices in between two waffles and top with remaining banana slices/strawberry slices\
  6. Drizzle with honey or maple syrup

 112010 048

Enjoy my stuffed with love waffles!

I have enjoyed the break, but I am very happy to be back with you guys.  Now I must go and catch up on your lives!

The count down begins : 13.5 days til summer break ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Fruit, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Stuffed

  1. Glad to have you back! I hope you enjoyed the break! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Glad to “see” you again Helen!!!
    Stuffed waffles, why have i never thought of that before?
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Waffles definitely make the day after Spring Break a little easier. I don’t blame you for taking so time off to be with your family ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope it was fun!

  4. Stuffed waffles? Oh my that sounds amazing. Except for the bananas haha.

Leave a Reply

