Father’s Sunday

How was everyone’s Father’s Day?

Our day was full of family, fun, and food!  We started our morning off with presents and cards, followed by eggs (dad’s choice) for breakfast, and family fun with the n-laws.    I decided not to take photographs of all of our eats and outings for the day.  Some holidays just require undivided attention.  This is one of those days.  So forgive me for no recap pics.

anniversary 006

This guy was given all of our attention for the day, as well as my father-n-law!  BUT………..

We are still celebrating father’s day here at Helen, Naturally!

Why are we still celebrating you may ask?  Because unfortunately for the hubster we didn’t get to celebrate him appropriately.  Don’t get me wrong, we had a fabulous day, but he didn’t get a meal cooked just for him.  We spent the day at the houses of family members as opposed to home.  So tonight I am cooking one of his favorite meals just for him. 

I will be back tomorrow with a recap of our very own father’s day celebration at home.  Complete with pictures as well 🙂

Thanks for understanding my need to give my family all of my attention!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Father’s Sunday

  1. It’s SO important to give your family all of your attention once in a while! I’ve been unplugging on the weekends and doing just that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

