River Adventures…

Yesterday was spent with these two little boy……

112010 169

And we did this!

source

For those of you not familiar with this activity, it is boat tubing……looks a little like this –

source

It is somewhat like water skiing.  You can buy tubes of all varieties/sizes/shapes.  We have a two person, round tube that you lay on.  I would really like one that you sit in.  I think the boys would like it better as well.  After about 30 seconds Noah wanted back into the boat, Kohl never even attempted it.  Of course we were on the lake as opposed to the river which means waves.  I have a feeling he will grow into it! 

So I had to ride solo yesterday…..but it was fun!  Now the hubster needs to “teach” me to drive the boat so I can pull him on it 🙂

I apologize for the borrowed photos.  I have to admit that I did not have pics of our day on the boat.  Why?  Well because with me on the tube, the hubster driving, there was no adult on board to snap photos, and we all know that cameras do not like water. 

So of course a fun filled day requires a hearty breakfast right?

Loaded Cream of Wheat

 112010 176

I am not sure why (ya know it’s like  100 here) but I was craving some cream of wheat yesterday.  So I gave in to the craving a whipped up a big bowl of the creamy goodness!

112010 177

Complete with all the 4th of July trimmings – 1/2 banana cooked into the mixture, 1/2 banana sliced on top, chopped pecans, coconut, peanut butter, cinnamon, and…..red, white, and blueberry coffee cake crumbled on top 🙂

112010 178

There is some of that delightful blueberry!

Gotta go get ready for today…..it is adult day on the river!

5 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Fruit, Louisiana, Uncategorized

5 responses to “River Adventures…

  1. So much fun! I haven’t been tubing in ages. I’m starting to feel really itchy to swim in a lake or river. Summer hasn’t really started until I have.

  2. Sounds like a lot of fun. We don’t have anywhere nearby hear to do anything like that. Though it does give me a great vacation activity idea.
    The cream of wheat looks delicious.

  3. Tubing is my FAVORITE lake activity. Some of our group got to go out and do it at the lake yesterday but I never got a chance with the two wee ones to watch. Looks like a fun weekend you have going on. 🙂

  4. I spent the day at the river yesterday! Jumping off a railroad bridge into the river!!! Slightly scary, but super fun 😉

Leave a Reply

