Winners!!

Bet you thought I forgot!  Unfortunately for my blog I only had three ladies comment about the giveaway 😦

I have to admit that I was a little upset that this giveaway didn’t go so well.  I have wanted my lovely little blog to grown and gain some readers for a while now.  I have had dreams of reaching double digit readers.  I love the connection that I have with fellow bloggers.  People that I have never met before are such dear friends to me now.  We have the same hobbies, likes/dislikes, passions in life, etc.  We also have differences which keep things interesting, and cause us to constantly learn new things. 

As much as I enjoy the blog world, I have had moments in the past where I almost gave it up.  I have to admit that this past week I had several of those moments.  I do have several regular readers, and a few readers that pop in every now and again.  I love each and everyone of you!  You teach me, inspire me, encourage me, and give me new yummy treats and ideas to try 🙂

So after much debate, praying, and self-talk (the hubster is really convinced I am crazy now), I have decided to keep my little blog.  Because, well because I know that you daily readers will always be there for me.  I love you guys!  You have become good friends 🙂

But also because I love to write on my blog.  I love to have an outlet to share things that I love and that I am passionate about.  Not to mention it is a great way for me to keep up with my recipes…..lol!

I also want to take the opportunity to apologize to my Canadian readers.  Due to requirements I wasn’t able to open the giveaway to readers other than U.S. residents.  Please know that I love each of you!

So this means that those three ladies that commented will be the winners of the packages 🙂

But I have to share something here and now.  I have a great friend of mine from way back when that reads my blog.  Or at least I think she does, haha!  My good friend is a subscriber so my posts go to her inbox.  Unfortunately her phone is the only connection she has to my blog, and she hasn’t been able to comment on it.  I know this because she has texted me with comments about things on the blog stating that she tries to comment but for some reason she can’t.  So I would like to take this opportunity to announce her as a winner.  Even if the rest of the blog world can’t read her comments, I get them.   

Congrats ladies and thanks for reading!

  • Traci
  • Ari
  • Amy
  • Sabrina

Email me your info – helennaturally@gmail.com

I will get this to Ron at NuNaturals so that your prizes can be shipped out 🙂

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Winners!!

  1. I’m sorry your giveaway didn’t go as planned. Sometimes it’s hard to figure out why the exact same giveaway on a nother blog might get 150 responses! Anyway, I missed your giveaway post because I’ve been completely cut off from the blog world for this past week (aside from a few stolen moments here and there), but I just wanted you to know that I’m one of your loyal readers! I always love reading your posts, seeing what your beautiful family is up to, and being utterly jealous of your fresh blueberries.

  2. Traci

    Oh how wonderful, thank you!!!

    I am so glad you have kept this, I really do need to post more, I HAVE so enjoyed your blog, all your good eats and everything I have been reading! I am new here but it has been a wonderful experience for me!!!

    THank you for soo much for this contest, one for the wonderful product, I am so excited and two for bringing me to this amazing site!!!!

    xoxoxo
    Traci

  3. Gah, Helen, this is totally why I got Google Reader! I kept missing people’s important posts. I would have entered the giveaway had I seen it! I know how you feel with gaining readership. It can be hard and takes a LOT of commenting on other blogs and putting your URL out there. I always remind myself that I started this blog for ME so it shouldn’t really matter how many people are reading.

    I’m really glad you decided to keep your blog. I can’t think of a better way to save all your memories than through pictures and the accompanying written word. Plus, I need to oooh and ahhh over your good Southern food 🙂

  4. Okay Helen, if you leave i will be very very upset with you, therefore you MUST keep blogging, you must – you are the breakfast queen and the only blogger that has got me to enjoy overnight oats 😀
    Sorry giveaway didn’t go too well – one way to gain readership is to tweet about it and people searching giveaways can find your blog and love it like we do! At least thats what i have heard, i’ve never done a giveaway 😛 And i forgive you for not having it open to all us Canada folks!
    Have a lovely weekend and don’t go anywhere!!!
    Heart ya 🙂

  5. Don’t give up Helen! You have a great blog and the followers will come 🙂 I always think my readership should be going up faster than it does, but I’m like you and I enjoy writing and sharing even if it’s just for myself!! I sure wish I’d seen your post about the giveaway — lots of summer plans makes it hard to keep up with my blog reading!!

  6. I’m a Canadian reader who would have entered the giveaway in a heartbeat! Maybe next time 🙂 Either way, I read every post and am happy you are sticking around!

  7. I won?? I NEVER win anything!
    I wanted to delete my blog..many times..I think you know this. And you more than once gave me encouraging words to keep on going, and I am going to do the same to you! You are doing a great thing, and even if you reach a little amount of people, you are still helping others..
    Keep it up girl!

  8. Traci

    I had to say THANK YOU Helen, I got my goodies in the mail yesterday and I am SOOOOO excited! I can’t wait to see what all is in store and what I can do! They also sent all kinds of yummy food suggestions and I am just thrilled! So THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait!!!!

    xxoxox
    Traci

Leave a Reply

