Just Peachy

Happy What I Ate Wednesday to you guys 🙂

 Peas and Crayons

My oh my how I look forward to my Wednesdays now.  Thanks to our wonderful host Jenn from Peas & Crayons.  Go on over to her site to check it out.  I promise you will fall in love with her.  Link up to the party while you are there.  Oh and don’t forget to visit some of the other wonderful blogs that link up to get inspiration:)

After my lovely Elvis post yesterday, I was craving cornbread waffles again.  So I gave in to temptation.  Luckily for me I have some left over in the freezer!

Breakfast

  • Cornbread Waffles with peaches & coconut cream
  • Overnight Oats w/ peaches & blueberries
  • Cereal
  • Secret Recipe (stay tuned tomorrow) w/ peaches

 112010 220 112010 223

112010 102 112010 225

 

Lunch

  • Salads
  • Spaghetti & Meatballs (leftovers)

 blog photos 356blog photos 815

Dinner

  • Red Beans & Rice w/ venison sausage
  • southern cornbread

 blog photos 927

Snacks

blog photos 305

I know the post is not full of wonderful pictures of my eats, but honestly I pretty much stick to the same eats daily.  Which means I recycle photos – saving space!

Wow, I have been eating a lot of peaches lately!  I love them, and they are perfect with any meal.  I have included them in smoothies, yogurt, overnight oats, pancakes/waffles, or just by itself (which can be the best). 

Anyone stuck on one certain food lately?

Do you tend to eat seasonal foods like “they are going out of style” (as my mom would say)?

14 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, DESSERT, DINNER, Fruit, Louisiana, lunch, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Just Peachy

  1. Lol, i agree my blog has been taken over by peaches and i still have some recipes left to post! You completely have me craving meatballs now, so random at 10am 🙂
    Great eats hun!

  2. Traci

    Awesome, cause I have some yummy peaches I need to use up so looking forward to tomorrow!

    xoxoxo

  3. My 2-year-old son is obsessed with peaches lately too! Except the skin. I find those piled next to his bowl 🙂

  4. I know it’s “Georgia peaches” but I think Colorado gives Georgia a run for its money when it comes to peaches. I LOVE them. And am inevitably sad every time peach season comes to an end 😦 Great WIAW post, as usual, Helen!

  5. Peaches are my FAV right now! They are so juicy and refreshing during the heat! 🙂 Everything looks great like always!

  6. i seem to be “stuck” on watermelon and strawberries right now! so good 🙂

  7. I eat the same things in mass quantities until I get a new food craving and jump on that! this week i’m tryingggg to step it up a notch and failing miserably due to laziness. lol

    Happy WAIW helen! you’re so peachy 😉

Leave a Reply

