Love at first bite

This post is full of announcements so get ready……first order of business, one of the entries for the NuNaturals giveaway did not respond with her information.  I have no idea how to contact this person, she didn’t leave an email address, and she doesn’t have a blog that I can contact her through….so one of my lucky winners will be picked from today’s post to receive a NuNaturals package with Stevia packets + a bottle of vanilla stevia drops (my fav) – will be announced tomorrow morning!

**********************************************************************************

Happy day to all of you from Helen, Naturally!  Today is a wonderful day 🙂

Why you may ask?  Because I have fallen in love. 

I have a new creation.  Or at least new to me creation, but I have to admit that I haven’t seen anything like this floating around in blog land. 

 112010 224   

And I do read a lot of blogs!  I am here to honestly tell you that I haven’t seen or heard of anything like this before.  But I say new to me.  Because I am sure that somewhere in this great big world, this had been done before.

But I did have some inspiration for this.  Oh yes.  I get a lot of inspiration.  From magazines, websites, other blogs, etc.  As I know all great bloggers do.  Even the best artists have to get inspiration from some where at some point!

This inspiration came to me from a tart recipe.  Oh but my new love is no tart.  I borrowed the idea from that lovely tart crust.  I decided to do a new breakfast creation.  After all I am a breakfast fanatic 🙂

Which of course means that I have to share it with all of my wonderful blog friends!

112010 226

Ok, okay I will  get to the recipe.  For the moment you all have been waiting for.  Drum roll please……………….

Mixed Berry & Peach Breakfast Pizza

 112010 225

For the crust

  • 1/2c oats
  • 2T flaxseed
  • 2T honey
  • 2T oil (I used hazelnut)
  • 1-2T cold water to moisten (if needed)

For the “sauce”

  • coconut cream (1t coconut flour mixed, couple drops vanilla stevia with 2T almond milk)
  • may need a little more milk – add until sauce consistency

For the toppings

  • 2T blueberries
  • 2T blackberries
  • 2T strawberries
  • 1/4 peach, sliced
  • 1T coconut flour
  1. Pulse the crust ingredients in a food processor until pulls away from side.  Place on a flat baking sheet.  With a spoon mash the mixture into a round, flat crust.
  2. Spoon the coconut cream onto the crust until it slightly reaches the edge.
  3. Mix berries with coconut flour (I used frozen berries, just defrost them).  Place on top of the crust.  Place the peach slices on top of the berries.
  4. Bake in a preheated 350 degree oven for approximately 15-20 minutes.

I made a little too much coconut cream for the crust so I used it to top the pizza with 🙂

112010 227

Okay I have to say it……OH MY WORD!

Who doesn’t want pizza for breakfast?  I know I do!

Now if you will excuse me I have so many ideas floating around in this little head of mine for variation – I must go write them down – or else I will forget.  Hey don’t laugh, we all get hectic schedule mama brain at some point 🙂

*****************

EXTRA, EXTRA read all about it……….

Helen Naturally is now on facebook & twitter (see side bar) – so like/follow me, you know you want to!

p.s. for all you tech savvy babes out there – any tips, advice, suggestions on the above two will be greatly appreciated 🙂

p.p.s. have a new idea floating around in this head – it will require some blogger participation – are you in?

18 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, Fruit, Uncategorized

18 responses to “Love at first bite

  1. fairyhealthylife

    That looks so amazing…but so simple!! I’m excited to hear about your new idea!! YES I’m in!

  2. So coconut flour is worth buying? I’ve wanted to pick some up for a while but haven’t for some odd reason. The mix of berries and peaches is so lovely 🙂 I’m on F-book too but kinda feel like deleting it because I’m not sure what the point is. I’m always up for some blogger participation!

  3. You are a genius, that looks AMAZING!!!
    I’ll like you on facebook in “real life” okay which means you get to see my dorky facebook pics and know my whole name hahhaaa lucky you 🙂 I’m up for anything my dea, let me know how to help!!!

  4. I’m all for blogger participation! Also, even though I’m Canadian, I have a US shipping address…can I enter the contest? Pretty, pretty please with a cherry on top? 🙂

  5. Missy

    What a great idea for coconut flour! I’ll try this fior sure. I read your blog all the time but rarely comment, but this was so spectacular that I had to! And I will follow on Twitter but I deactivated my FB.
    Love all the southern talk (I’m in the fattest state next door) – but I couldn’t help but laugh on the cornbread post. My Nanny always was horrified that anyone would add sugar to their cornbread! She called it “Yankee bread”!! I thought it was so funny (cause I do love Jiffy mix!) but she was adamant!
    Anyway, love ur blog and this recipe!

  6. Wow that breakfast pizza looks amazing!!!!! I definetly in on some blogger participation!!!

  7. What is NuNaturals..? I feel so out of the loop! 😦

  8. This is so creative! Nice work!! I have some coconut flour in my pantry but I’ve been looking for new ways to use it. I’ll have to try this!

  9. Pingback: Catchup Saturday 07/23/11 « lifeofahappyblonde

  10. Ok that just looks so insanely decadent…I would probably make it as a dessert! But still looks amazing. I too am an avid blog reader, and have seen nothing like that around.

  11. Pingback: 7 | Helen, Naturally!

Leave a Reply

