Peach Waffles & Coconut Cream

anniversary 009

I am off to the beach this weekend in celebration of my anniversary 🙂

Our actual anniversary isn’t until Tuesday, but I have to return to work on Wednesday.  So we are going for the weekend.  So while I am lounging in the sun, listening to the waves roll in, maybe even “rolling” with them a little, and eating some wonderful food,  I will leave you with a beach worthy recipe!

112010 235

Peach Waffles

    • 1/4c whole wheat flour
    • 1T cornmeal
    • 1T flaxseed
    • 1.5t baking powder
    • dash of salt
    • 1t cinnamon
    • dash of nutmeg  
    • 1/2t vanilla
    • 2T peach yogurt
    • 1 egg
    • 1/4 + 1T of almond milk
    • 1/2 peach, sliced

     

    Mix all ingredients except peach slices in a small bowl until well combined.  Spray you griddle with non-stick spray and cook until golden brown on both sides.  Top with peach slices and coconut cream.

112010 236 

Now if you’ll excuse me I have a handsome man that requires my undivided attention for the next couple of days!

9 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Fruit, Uncategorized

9 responses to “Peach Waffles & Coconut Cream

  1. Looks delicious! Perfect weekend breakfast. Maybe I’ll try it Sunday!

  2. Have a great weekend! I’m off to add a waffle iron to my shopping list…

  3. Missy

    These look great! Have fun at beach – we are going to Gulf Shores Monday and I can’t wait to hear those waves! I plan to have some smoothies, and now maybe even waffles, on the balcony

  4. Stephanie Tanner(kaii528)

    Happy Anniversary!!! Enjoy:)

  5. Happy anniversary! And happy waffles, too. Yum!

Leave a Reply

