WIAW-I’ve Been Bad

Thanks to our wonderful host Jenn for another fabulous party.  Head on over to her blog now for some food inspiration and to say hello!

Peas and Crayons

I need help.  No, seriously I need an intervention.  My whole eat healthy, eat clean mantra obviously blew away with tropical storm Lee!

That’s my story!

072011 208

Breakfast 1 – hot sweet bun w/ orange glaze

072011 213   072011 214

Breakfast 2 – OIAJ.  Yep, I made these at work.  They were instant.  They were easy, no judgment- w/ granola

 072011 215 072011 216

 072011 217

Lunch – Salad w/ Thai veggie burger (compliments of Mama Pea & the book), vitamin water, and cookie

072011 218

Snack – granola bar

 072011 219 072011 220

Dinner – Salad, brown rice pasta & roasted veggies w/ marinara sauce

072011 221

Dessert – brownie w/ vanilla ice cream

Told you I needed an intervention.  Lots-o-sweets.  But it’s a celebration.  The weather is marvelous in Louisiana at the moment.  Thanks to the northern air coming down to say hello.  It will only last a few days so we have to celebrate the wonderful feeling of fall.  Oh and I may or may not have had a handful of dark chocolate raisinets after work.  Don’t worry those are good for you – dark chocolate has antioxidants & raisins are a good food as we all know. 

That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!

10 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, CHOCOLATE, DESSERT, DINNER, Fruit, Louisiana, lunch, Uncategorized, WIAW

10 responses to “WIAW-I’ve Been Bad

  1. farrah

    If that’s your worst, I think you’ll be okay. But omg those oats with granola.. yum!

    I’m on the same page with you on the weather. Its so nice to go outside in the morning and the temperature is under 80!

  2. Sometimes you just need a day filled with sweets 🙂

  3. We all go through phases where we eat super healthy and then unhealthy 🙂 But thats ok! 🙂 Sweets are good! 😀

  4. Oh gosh if you need an intervention I need to be locked-up and never let go after the food I ate last week hahaha!

  5. Hey, I see plenty of greens in there. Those balance out the sweets, right? My uncle flew home in the CO rain yesterday then called to tell me he was sitting on his porch in the sun with a red velvet cupcake and a beer. Bragger!

  6. I want to eat everything you posted so that makes the best WIAW in my opinion!!!! Besides you should have seen all the cookie dough i ate last night – we should plan our intervention over dessert 🙂

Leave a Reply

