Back on Track w/ WIAW

Due to technical difficulties I was unable to post my WIAW.  So I am giving it to you this morning, better late than never right 🙂

******************************

If you missed yesterday’s post, I wrote a plea to Autumn (Fall) to hurry up and get here.  I haven’t heard back yet.  I will let you know as soon as I do.

Until then let’s celebrate hump day……don’t go there with me, you obviously didn’t read my last post on that topic……I am talking Wednesday!

Shout out to our wonderful host Jenn.  Go check out her blog for food inspiration!

 Peas and Crayons

What I Ate Wednesday – back on track edition 🙂

I started my morning off with a lovely cup of warm lemon water – this is being consumed first thing every morning.

 072011 247 

072011 249

072011 248 072011 250 072011 251

072011 254 072011 255

Breakfast:  pumpkin & walnut oat cakes & coffee

Morning snack:  plain greek yogurt, stevia drops, autumn granola, a couple shredded wheat biscuits (kashi)

Lunch:  pesto pasta, navy beans, green peas (I promise the navy beans are under the pasta)

Afternoon Snack:  boiled egg, apple

Dinner:  red beans, brown rice, cornbread, venison sausage, roasted sweet potato slices

********************

I enjoyed water through out the day today as well as some nice blueberry tea (herbal) with lunch.  My water consumption has dropped from its usual amount over the last month.  It is my goal to get the recommended 8-12 cups daily back into my routine.  I use to drink water like crazy and would never have to think about how much I am getting.  Of course with cleansing water consumption is uber important in order to flush toxins from your body.  So I have been tallying my totals daily.  Monday I was at 7 cups and yesterday I was at……… so things are getting back on track slowly.  I am still going to tally over the next few weeks until the habit is developed again.  Oh and I need to get some more green tea pronto – also a good beverage to help flush toxins from your system 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, CrOcKpOt, DINNER, Fruit, lunch, Uncategorized, WIAW

4 responses to “Back on Track w/ WIAW

  1. fairyhealthylife

    It all looks yummy! I need to get back to drinking lemon water in the morning. It keeps me from over-eating.

  2. When I go out to eat I almost always ask for water with lemon, but when I’m at home, it’s always just regular water in the morning. Or tea! Mmmm, red beans! My uncle brought pickled pork and hot sausage with him when he came out, so my mom made red beans with them this week and sent me home with a huge container on Tuesday. Can’t wait to dig in!

Leave a Reply

