Random

You know how sometimes you take photos with every intention of using them for a blog post but never get around to doing it.  Yeah, that is kind of what today will be about.

As I was scrolling through my pics on the computer last night, I realized that I have several things that I have never shared with you guys.  Some are from this past weekend, while others are even older than that!

So here we go….I will go from oldest to newest 🙂

Love this print!  I had a friend email this to me several months back.  I believe it is an Etsy print, but unfortunately I do not have an actual address to the creator’s site.  Go to www.etsy.com and search for this sign if interested 🙂

il_570xN_183918644

Some random “muffins” that I made.  I think they were suppose to be an orange glazed hot rolls that didn’t taste very well….hence the reason they didn’t make it to the blog.

072011 209

My delish dinner I had one night.  I had some wonton wrappers that needed to be used up so a random dinner was created.

072011 257072011 259

not sure why I never posted this??

another random dinner of brussels with fried rice.  Yum!

    072011 244 072011 245 

Reasons I will never leave the hubster:

072011 024072011 091

He takes me to the beach every year – for my anniversary

  • He spoils me – as in bringing coffee to me every morning, buying great gifts (my b-day is next month), does bath time with the kiddos, is the grill master, and …….

 DSCN5927DSCN5929

He makes a rockin soft shell crab on bun 🙂

 DSCN5928

This was part of my weekend of eats provided by him.  He cooked Friday & Saturday night 🙂

Reasons that I question the sanity of my kids:

DSCN5930

  • they have a little of their dad in them
  • they have a lot little of their mom in them
  • we make Christmas cookies in October with fall candies 🙂

DSCN5933DSCN5932

  DSCN5931  

So there you have it, some randomness going on in my life!  Anyone else addicted to candy corn at the moment?

14 Comments

Filed under baking, Breakfast, DINNER, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Random

  1. Sam

    ummm…a big heck yes to the candy corn addiction! i’ll be sick of it by halloween (i hope!).

  2. Missy

    I have always loved candy corn! One of my favorite ways to eat it is to mix a large bag of Brachs candy corn with a jar of salted peanuts. Put in a large bag and mix really well. It is like eating a Payday! Everyone at my work calls it crack and love October cause that’s when I bring it!

  3. I’ve never like candy corn. I know, I’m crazy 😛 I adore wonton wrappers. Please share that recipe!

  4. fairyhealthylife

    I love october christmas cookies! My girls have been begging for us to bake some. Now I want feel like the only kooky one!

  5. Aaaah…I love the Halloween Christmas cookies. Those cookies are sooooo good! I once saw zombie cookie cutters onilne…hold on…here they are! http://www.neatoshop.com/product/ABC-Cookie-Cutters

  6. You are one lucky girl!! You have some great men in your life!
    Love the random pictures. I have tons of those..I need to go through them too!

  7. Hi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Okay, i LOVE this post, this reminds me why i love blogging – i totally smiled reading the whole thing 🙂 What a lovely hubby you have and christmas cookies with halloween candy sounds like a great way to transition from one season to the other lol!
    Brussel sprouts make me swoon 😉
    Missed ya xox

Leave a Reply

