Celebrate in style

So how does one celebrate a blog’s one-year anniversary/birthday……um whatever you want to call it.  For the sake of this post we are going to call it a birthday 🙂

Why you kick it off with an awesome giveaway of all of your favorites.  If you haven’t entered the giveaway yet, what are you waiting for.  Follow the link and get you entry on!

  072011 315  

Then you enjoy a wonderful bowl of chili.  Not your regular chili, oh no.  A nice big pot of chicken & white bean chili, compliments of the lovely Giada DeLaurentiis.  You can follow this link for the recipe.  I followed it with only two changes – veggie broth since I didn’t have chicken, and kale in place of the swiss chard.  Served with chips and cheese 🙂

072011 318

Then you have a slice of birthday cake – pumpkin gingerbread w/ cream cheese frosting…..why yes, thank you!  You can follow this link for the recipe.  It is my gingerbread cake recipe, but instead of using applesauce – I used pumpkin.  Then I added the cream cheese frosting…..I’m a happy girl!

072011 316072011 317

I decided to show you two more photos just for the sake of making you want to cook both items and celebrate with me.  It’s ok that you are a day behind…..really!  I totally celebrate things for like a whole week!!

Now a party wouldn’t be complete without a few gifts right?  Yeah I agree!  Stay tuned for tomorrow’s haul post to see what I treated myself to for the blog birthday 🙂

******************************

p.s. – in all the excitement yesterday I forgot to list the second bonus entry for the giveaway…..yeah I am truly a blonde!  So for another bonus entry – tweet about the giveaway, but remember to leave me a comment letting me know that you did this as well 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Celebrate in style

  1. Happy Blogiversary!! I’m been MIA from the blog scene for the past few days, but I wanted to tell you that the new look of the blog is great! And I love the new updated picture 🙂 Glad to see you making changes that suit your tastes!

Leave a Reply

