WIAW-thru my iphone

What happens when you wake up and realize that you hit the snooze button and it is your day for bus duty?  That you have to pack not two but three lunches since there weren’t any leftovers from the night before for you to grab and go out of the fridge?  You forget to charge your camera.  Not only do you forget to charge it at home, but you also forget to bring your charger with you to work so it can charge there. 

Which means that you now have to take all of your photos for WIAW with you iphone!  Sorry guys.   But at least I didn’t miss the party this week 🙂

 Peas and Crayons

Go on over to our lovely Jenn’s little blog site and give her some love for bringing this party to us every week!  Thanks Jenn you are an amazing person!!

So here goes…..there is a lot of snacking going on in this post 🙂

blog photos 863 

 072011 319 072011 320

072011 321 072011 322

 072011 323

Breakfast:  pancakes with banana slices & pecan butter…….yum!

Snacks:  applesauce, teriyaki chickpeas, carrots w/ ranch, pumpkin ginger bread, seed & fruit trail mix (courtesy of Enjoy Life)

Lunch:  steamed vegetables, couscous, scrambled egg – mixed together with sesame oil and soy sauce to make a veggie fried rice type bowl.  With some more chickpeas thrown in for protein.

Dinner:  Raising Cane’s chicken fingers……yeah I know – bad!  But in my defense it was “Cane’s night” for the school that I work at and attend.  15% of all proceeds for the night will be donated to the reading program at my school.  Oh and Kohl could get a popcorn today for bringing in his receipt.  So yeah his popcorn basically cost me $19!!!

*******************************

Enjoy Life foods was so very kind to send me two bags of their seed & fruit trail mix to review.  I love this company.  They have wonderful products that are free of the most common food allergen ingredients.  Which means they are free of wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish, and shellfish. 

072011 295

I received the Mountain Mambo mix (sunflower kernels, pumpkin seeds, raisins, apples, chocolate chips, cranberries) and the Beach Bash mix (sunflower kernels, pumpkin seeds, pineapple, cranberries, and apricots).  Guess which one is my favorite??

If you guess Beach Bash then you would be right!  You know I am a beach girl….lol 🙂

I honestly like the beach bash better.  To me it had more flavor that the mountain mix.  You couldn’t really taste the fruit in the mountain mix, and the chocolate chips are teeny tiny.  So you really do not taste those either 😦

Now had those chocolate chips been bigger I probably would have gone with that mix…..cuz you know I love my chocolate!  I finished the beach bash bag in like two days.  Okay maybe I exaggerate a little, but I just finished up that bag with half of the mountain mix still left.  My only complaint about this product is that it is hard to eat without a spoon.  The seeds are so tiny that it is hard to munch on using just your fingers.  Of course I have no problem using my fingers in public to eat, nor do I have a problem pulling out a spoon.  After all, I do have a pack of plastic spoons in my glove compartment in the car (oh yes I do and no I am not ashamed to admit it!).  Thanks Enjoy Life for sending me products to review 🙂

***disclaimer:  Enjoy Life foods did not compensate me in any way to review the products listed above.  All opinions are my own true and personal opinions of the products.***

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “WIAW-thru my iphone

  1. I use my iPhone A LOT to take pictures! It’s so much easier than pulling out the big camera – plus I love Instagram 🙂

  2. What would we do without smart phones?! Love your improv fried rice!

  3. Helen I heart you so! Thanks for always brightening my day and being just overall AMAZING! ❤ bloggers like you are the reason I haven't pulled out my hair and gone running for a cave ages ago when things got rough and comments got a little catty. so thanks for always being there for me! and happy WIAW!!! you had such a healthy day! don't stress the indulgent dinner! you earned it! ❤

  4. fairyhealthylife

    Yummy! How come I’ve never seen teriyaki chick-peas?! Do you have a recipe to share? They look great. I carry spoons in my car and purse. I like to thinkits normal. 😉

Leave a Reply

