Habits

Have you ever heard the phrase some habits are hard to break?  Yeah!  Well maybe you can tell me why if some of them are so hard to break, why are others are so easy?

 source

Like drinking H2O…..

I use to be a no less than 64oz. a day kind of girl.  That would be a minimum of FOUR 16 oz. bottles of water a day.  Usually I would hit the five and six mark, but no less than four.

 source

Here lately I have found myself slacking.  Majorly slacking.  Like as in forcing down two bottles a day.  I am also slacking in the eating and exercising department as well.  I am still eating clean, natural foods but throwing in ice cream, brownies (homemade but still empty food), candies, etc.  I have gone from exercising six days a week to maybe two or three?????

What is wrong with me?  I am not sure what is happening to develop these unhealthy habits again, but I do know that I am back to being bloated, having “back fat” rolls, and no energy.  I have been getting a lot of headaches lately that I have blamed on my braces.  I have been waking up tired and not hungry.  I have been having the typical 2-3 o’clock slump where I feel like I need a nap.

So what do I need to do?  Of course I know that I need to get back into my good habits!  I have tried my journaling again but I end up leaving it or forgetting about it after several days.  So I am reaching out to you guys.  Any advice, devices, or tips you can give this girl? 

source

Because when it comes to health, slacking is not an option 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Habits

  1. I was feeling the exact same way recently! I also find that I am either on track with my eating or on track with my exercise but it’s very rare for the two to coincide – argh!
    I had another a-ha moment recently though so the eating is going well once again (I made cookies this weekend and didn’t eat any dough or cookies – what?!). This time I told myself to take one day at a time. For example, today I decide not to eat sugar (or food of choice). This way I have instant success but if I do have something then it’s OK because I have tomorrow to start again. It used to be that I would say I won’t have sugar all week. all month, etc. but found it was to much pressure.
    For me it is way easier to get through a day without sugar than to think about a longer period of time 🙂

  2. I know how you feel, Helen. I feel like I’ve been really off with my healthy living habits lately too 😦 Last week I decided enough was enough and that change in my attitude totally helped me turn things around. Remember why you eat healthy and how you feel when you do, it makes it so much easier to get back into the habit. And exercise motivation can be hard. Is there an event you can sign up for or a goal you can set for yourself? That might make it easier to stay on track and hold yourself accountable. Find something you’ll get excited to do! Good luck, lady!

  3. Sam

    awww, i think we all go through cycles of motivation…i think my motivation right now is staying in great shape before the holidays hit. it’s all bad news then!

  4. fairyhealthylife

    As for nutrition, I am feeling the same way! I think it has a lot to do with the change of season. We went without these things for a while and we want them so badly once again. Or maybe we just need a vacation and leave the pressure behind for a couple of days!!

  5. It’s so easy to slip into a slump. I wish I had some great advice for you! Maybe you could try breaking it down into small parts. Start with drinking more water again, then add in more exercise, etc. Maybe it will seem more bearable if you work on one thing at a time.

  6. We all slip up every once in a while. It is because we are human and nOt slackers. My advice is admit you got off track (which you did), set a goal or two (you did that too) and then just get back on track. Forget about the past and start a fresh, new day! You will do great. You’re my inspiration and the reason I’m doing the same. I’m here for ya!

Leave a Reply

