WIAW – I have a cold…..

It is that time of year again.  You know what I am talking about!  When  you allergies are going nuts, your sinuses are dripping, and you wake up sniffling and feeling like you swallowed an ash tray…..

Peas and Crayons

Yeah that is how I feel at the moment.  So today’s edition of What I Ate Wednesday is all about feeling yucky.  When I feel yucky I want lots of warm things to eat and drink.  More so to drink than to eat…..colds make me lose my appetite, yes there is such a thing as me losing my appetite!!

072011 368

072011 369

 072011 370 

  • Breakfast – banana oats with pecan butter (yes I roasted them a little too long but oh well)
  • Snack – yogurt, pumpkin spiced doughnuts from Oh She Glows
  • Lunch – soup
  • Dinner – beef stew (un-pictured because it is still cooking)
  • Drinks – coffee w/ breakfast, lots of chai tea, and water

I came home from work so happy that my dinner would be ready since I put it into the slow cooker this morning.  Yep, all ingredients for the requested beef stew in a slow cooker, on low since 7 a.m. —— Not Done!!??

The potatoes were still crunchy?  The cooker was hot so I am not sure what happened here, but I am now finishing the process on the stove 😦

Now head on over to Peas and Crayons to say hello to our wonderful hostess Jenn and check out all the inspiration you can find there!!

I am off to tend to my nose 😦

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “WIAW – I have a cold…..

  1. Sorry you’re sick! The dreaded cold season is upon us. Take care of yourself and feel better soon! I’m a big fan of the aloe/lotion infused kleenex. It’s the only thing that keeps my nose from hurting when I have a cold.

  2. Allergies and colds are the worst! But getting to drink tea and chai is a-okay with me 🙂 I love slow cookers but I always worry what’s going on while I’m not there. Hope the stew turns out!

  3. That donut looks delish! o_o I’m finally caught up on your blog. Took forever with so many midterms 😦 Loving the new header picture btw. Hope you get better soon. The weather over here is horrible too. I opened my blinds and saw that it was sunny so I wore flip flops to class. Right as I got to class it looked like it was going to thunder and rain. Smart 😦 lol

  4. Feel better soon! I’m like you and I love hot stuff when I am sick. Drink up!
    As for the slow cooker, I had that happen once and now I tend to always turn mine on high instead of low. Low never works out when it comes to potatoes and the like at least for me. Good thing you have a stove 🙂

  5. Sam

    i hope you feel better very soon!! beef stew sounds lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

