an early birthday!

I may have mentioned in a previous post that my birthday is in November.  I may or may not have mentioned that said birthday is in  a few days.  As a matter of fact that birthday is Sunday the 6th.  I will be a lovely, ahem, 29 years old…hehe!

Of course many of you do not follow me on my personal face book, which is the one that I post on the most, and unfortunately I didn’t even mention this on twitter, but……

072011 387

This lovely little package was delivered to my house this week (swoon)!  Now this is what every lady should come home to during her birthday week (and yes we celebrate things by weeks here), especially after a long day at work 🙂

So what is in the box you ask? 

Black Onyx Stud Earrings!

photo

I borrowed the first pick from the web since it was dark when I opened and I couldn’t get a clear picture of the earrings.  The second pic is obviously mine since I am showing you my ear….yeah I know!

I think my black studs are over powering my diamond studs (unfortunately at this moment in time I can’t afford a bigger pair – man diamonds are expensive!)

I am so in love with my earrings.  I have wanted them for a while now for work and such.  I do not do a lot of dangle earrings unless I am going out.  I tend to lean more towards studs, and my schools colors are maroon/black so they are perfect!!

Peas and Crayons

AND…….today is What I Ate Wednesday so……here is what I ate with my little black earrings 🙂

BREAKFAST:  oatmeal of course

blog photos 922

with granola, raisins, dark chocolate dreams nut butter, and walnuts

MORNING SNACK:  yogurt

    072011 396

LUNCH:  small bowl of chili & Satsuma

072011 398

AFTERNOON SNACK: pecans/raisins & Satsuma

(yes I ate them twice – tis the season here in LA)

072011 400072011 397

DINNER:  fried cubed steak, macaroni & cheese, and steamed broccoli/cauliflower blend

072011 399

Now I know that the dinner wasn’t the best thing to be eating.  Far from it as a matter of fact, and it doesn’t exactly follow clean eating guidelines.  I did use whole wheat flour for the breading and whole wheat noodles for the mac & cheese, BUT when your man gives you Tiffany & Company jewelry he deserves the meal of his choice. 

He likes good home cooked “southern” food.  When I asked what he wanted for dinner & he replied with “chicken fried steak” and mac & cheese, well let’s just say one glance at that lovely little blue box and I totally agreed!!

Now head on over to Jenn’s and show the hostess and other party members some love 🙂

14 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, FASHION, lunch, WIAW

14 responses to “an early birthday!

  1. Sam

    oh girl!! those are gorgeous. what a perfect present. happy birthday week 🙂

  2. Lucky lady! Love the black studs. Happy early birthday!
    I think you did a good job of cleaning up supper 🙂

  3. YAY! I was so excited when i saw you post the box, who doesn’t get excited for tiffany blue?
    They are sooo pretty! Might have to put them on my christmas list 🙂

  4. I wasn’t sure if you bought them for yourself at the beginning, but way to go hubs! Nice gift 🙂 That looks like such comfort food — yum!

  5. Those earrings are totally lovely! Happy Birthday Week! 🙂

  6. I think that’s a pretty fair trade-off. I’d make steak and macaroni and cheese for a little blue box too! I love the size of those studs…most of my studs are really small. Big ones are fun!

  7. fairyhealthylife

    Wow, those are aboslutely beauiful! I hope you enjoy the rest of your birthday week!

Leave a Reply

