I’m Tired

GO TIGERS & SAINTS!!!

I just had to put that out there first thing today.  Both of my football teams won this weekend 🙂

The LSU vs. Alabama game was intense on Saturday night.  The final score was 9 to 6, in overtime, won by a field goal!  Like literally not a touchdown was made by either team all night.  The score stayed basically tied for the entire game, and we didn’t even have a score on the board until the second quarter!  It was an awesome game, nail bitter til the end.  Of course after several jello shots you probably shouldn’t try to bite your nails.  Because you will inevitably bite your finger instead.  Just sayin!

But I did win 25 buckaroos on the football board 🙂

We kicked off the birthday weekend with a trip to Olive Garden on Friday night.  It was wonderful.  I love Olive Garden….or wait the food it good, but I guess I should say I love the blush wine.  That is truly why I chose to go there after all 🙂

I enjoyed a dish of Portobello ravioli with salad, breadsticks, and tiramisu.  Gotta have dessert for your birthday!  Oh and I enjoyed  several glasses of the blush wine as well 🙂

Saturday night was spent with some great friends watching a great game.  There was an abundance of food at the gathering.  It was a pig roast with lots of sides and treats.  Oh and jello was consumed as well 🙂

Sunday was spent sleeping in, taking aspirin, eating gumbo, and watching more football with more great friends.  It was a fun filled weekend.  The boys gave me a gift card to PJ’s coffee, which is a local coffee house where I live!

I didn’t have any photos to share with you from the weekend.  I simply just didn’t take the camera with me.  Sometimes you just need to enjoy the good time without stressing over getting the best pics possible for a blog post, do you understand? 

So I am very tired today.  I think maybe still a little…ahem….foggy if you know what I mean 🙂  But it was a great time!!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “I’m Tired

  1. Ohhh sounds amazing, happy Birthday, sounds like an amazing time!!!! AND JUST what you needed, friends and family! 🙂

    xoxoxo,
    Traci

  2. Sounds like a great birthday weekend!
    My husband always tells me when I pout that I forgot my camera that it’s not always about taking pictures it’s about enjoying the moment – sounds like you did just that!

  3. I think lack of pictures just means you were having too much fun to have time to take out the camera 🙂 Glad it was such a good weekend and I’m not surprised you’re tired!

  4. Glad you had a great time! Sounds like the perfect birthday weekend! I honestly find that the more I blog, the less “day-to-day” shots I find myself taking. I’m not sure why; I’d honestly never noticed it until now.

  5. fairyhealthylife

    Woo hoo on winning 25 bucks! I love that olive garden wine! I would probably go there for the wine too. I’m glad you enjoyed your birthday weekend. 🙂

  6. Haha I’m glad you had fun! Rest up 🙂

Leave a Reply

