Humbled What I Ate Wednesday

Thanks to all that left wonderful supportive comments on my “new goals” post yesterday.  It is in the moments of reading your comments that I realize how blessed I am to be a part of such a great community, and to have such wonderful friends.  I have made many connections over the past year,  formed friendships, and I know that I can always turn to the blog world for support.  For that I thank you all, and I am very humbled to have so many great friends  :)

So on to the matter at hand.  I am doing very well getting back on track after the holidays.  Which is such a great feeling.  I have been mindful of the food choices I make, as well as getting back into the workout world.  I started keeping my food journal again and tracking my activities.  By doing so it easier for me to decisions that I know are the best ones.  I have realized with past experience that you really do not realize what all you eat until you track it. 

Peas and Crayons

Happy 50th WIAW!!  This is a small glimpse of how my daily food choices are going…..

 blog photos 952 blog photos 953

 blog photos 956 blog photos 957

  • Breakfast – oats w/ peanut butter & banana slices
  • Lunch – leftover chicken & sausage gumbo
  • Dinner – spinach and cheese quiche w/ steamed veggies, & chicken tortilla soup (minus the tortilla)
  • Snack – 1/2 small sliced apple w/ cinnamon, a scant handful of pecans, and a clementine 

Not a bad day if I say so myself!  I have been enjoying a small plate of fruit every night while reading or watching t.v.  I didn’t realize how much I missed it until this week.  Lately I have been eating leftover desserts or ice creams.  So one of the things that I promised myself was to eat healthier desserts/snacks.  That doesn’t mean I will not enjoy a treat from time to time.  After all I have a girl’s night planned for Friday, but I have to get my sweet tooth back under control.  What better way to do that than to replace refined sugar with fruits :)

Thank you Jenn for hosting a lovely party every week that allows us to express ourselves through food choices, make new friends, and get food ideas.  Without you Wednesday would just be another day!!

12 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DESSERT, DINNER, Fruit, Louisiana, lunch, WIAW

12 responses to “Humbled What I Ate Wednesday

  1. Missy

    You’re off to a great start! That quiche looks good. I need to make one – I have great looking recipes, yet I’ve never made one.
    Fruit is my weakness, I just hate that all my favorites are out of season – but thankfully, Summer is coming and I’ll be rolling in the berries and melons, lol! But I do enjoy the citrus right now, especially the “cuties”!

  2. Amanda

    Congrats for getting back on track! I need that quiche recipe!

  3. Sam

    i love the idea of a plate of fruit to munch on in the evenings…much better than cookies and ice cream (maybe!).

  4. fairyhealthylife

    Those are some good looking clean eats! You’re doing great!

  5. Eating fruit at night is a good plan! I’ve been drinking lemon water while I Watch tv. It helps keep my mouth busy and distract me from snacking more! haha

  6. Laura

    Visiting from wiaw! That’s a great healthy eating day! I’m working to get my sweet tooth back under control after the holidays, too… it’s tough! :)

Leave a Reply

