what I ate the day after…..

I am sure that all of you have heard about my near death terrifying experience this past Friday night.  If you haven’t then you can read about it here. 

 Peas and Crayons

Needless to say I was in the mood for comfort after that.  So Saturday was a day filled with comforting food :)

   blog photos 969

Breakfast:  Coconut Griddle Cakes

blog photos 971

Lunch:  egg, grits, sausage, toast

 blog photos 972

Snack:  Green Smoothie

blog photos 974 blog photos 976

Dinner:  Chickpea Taco with Mmmmm Sauce, carrots, and grapes

Now if I could just get the hubster to consider chickpea tacos comforting……..

If you would like the recipe for the chickpea tacos and mmmm sauce then I have to direct you to the lovely Mama Pea’s blog.  They are her recipes.  They are delicious.   They are addictive!!

Onto more of the 30 day challenge.  You can read the first part here.

Day 11 – Put your ipon on shuffle and write 10 songs that pop up

Mainstreet (Bob Seger), I’m Only Jesus (Tim McGraw), I’d Be Lying (Chris Cagle), Shameless (Garth Brooks), Just Dance (Lady GaGa), Telephone (Lady GaGa), Thriller (Michael Jackson), The Fool (Leanne Womack), In Your Time ( Bob Seger), Livin On A Prayer (Bon Jovi).

Day 12 – Bullet you whole day

    • shower
    • breakfast
    • work
    • gym
    • dinner
    • bath
    • bed

Day 13 – Somewhere you’d like to move or visit

Easy – Bahamas……….

Day 14 – your earliest memory

um…..I was around four and I was at a milk barn with my paw-paw (like that country talk….)

Day 15 – Your Favorite Tumblins????? 

I have no clue what this is.  That is what it looks like.  At a loss….

Day 16 – Your views on mainstream music

I love all kinds of music.  In the words of Tim McGraw “It is all just good music if you can feel it in your soul”!

Day 17 – Your highs and lows of the past year

Highs – New furniture, summer with the kids, mountain vacation, beach anniversary

Lows – changed schools, sprained ankle, friend lost her husband

Day 18 – Your beliefs

See under the pic to the left.  It is what I believe :)

Day 19 – Disrespecting your parents

NOT TOLERATED!!!!

Day 20 – How important you think education is

Well I do have a Master’s degree……just sayin!!

Hope you have enjoyed the second part of my 30 day challenge.  Just as hilarious as the first part, yeah??  Have a special treat to share with you guys tomorrow :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, DINNER, lunch, WIAW

Leave a Reply

