Mrs. Personality

ESFJ – Extraverted, Sensing, Feeling, Judging???? What is your personality type?

Have you ever taken a personality quiz?  Well I did one yesterday afternoon out of curiosity.  Most of the time I pay no attention to such foolishness, but I was bored!  I remember taking one in college, in my freshman seminar class, just as part of a fun activity.  Why anyone thinks judging and debating your personality is fun I have no clue.

According to my results I am a ESFJ.  Some of the points I agree with, others not so much.  Let’s take a look at the description shall we:

Guardians of birthdays, holidays and celebrations, ESFJs are generous entertainers. They enjoy and joyfully observe traditions and are liberal in giving, especially where custom prescribes.

All else being equal, ESFJs enjoy being in charge. They see problems clearly and delegate easily, work hard and play with zest. ESFJs, as do most SJs, bear strong allegiance to rights of seniority. They willingly provide service (which embodies life’s meaning) and expect the same from others.

ESFJs are easily wounded. And when wounded, their emotions will not be contained. They by nature “wear their hearts on their sleeves,”

As caretakers, ESFJs sense danger all around–germs within, the elements without, unscrupulous malefactors, insidious character flaws. The world is a dangerous place, not to be trusted. Not that the ESFJ is paranoid; ‘hyper-vigilant’ would be more precise. And thus they serve excellently as protectors, outstanding in fields such as medical care and elementary education.

 

I agree with the first paragraph – because I do love to entertain!  The second one not so much.  I do work hard and play with zest, but I am not one that enjoys being in charge.  No thank you I do  not want that headache!!  As for the feelings part, I am an emotional creature.  I wouldn’t say I wear my heart on my sleeve, I do have a good bit of whatever, I don’t care in me, but I cry over everything.  I mean everything – happy, sad, mad (oh year big one), etc.  As for the third paragraph, it has some truth to it.  I totally have a career that fits into both medical care and elementary education!!

Famous faces that go with my personality are listed below.  Some are funny, while others are slightly annoying.  I will not say names or point fingers…….

Famous ESFJs:

  • William J. Clinton
  • Terry Bradshaw, NFL quarterback
  • Mary Tyler Moore
  • Dixie Carter (Designing Women)
  • Steve Spurrier, Heisman trophy winner, Univ. of S.C. football coach
  • Sally Field
  • Nancy Kerrigan (U.S. Olympic figure skater)

********************************************************************************

Now you guys understand me oh so much better because of my personality right?  Yeah, that’s what I said!  If you would like to do this just for kicks simply Google personality tests and pick one.  I have taken several different versions and they give similar results.  Maybe there is some truth in it after all!

Just for being such good sports and reading this carazy post – I give to thee……

My current beauty obsession!  Blue eyeliner.  Not your basic navy  blue one, oh no this one is a little more bright than a navy hue, but super fun!!  It is the Rimmel eyeliner in deep ocean.  It is a stunning color, easily worn for daytime, and can be dramatic for night makeup.  How fun is that!!

new camera 165

The key to daytime use for this liner is soft, light strokes. You want to carefully line the eyes with a thin line.  Then use the hand little smugger attached to soften it out a bit. 

    new camera 166

Then very lightly “tap” the bottom lashes with the liner.  It should look like you are placing little dots on the bottom lash line.  Once again use the smugger to soften out the line, or connect the dots so to speak. 

 new camera 167

Please excuse the bags under the eyes here people.  Age is a bee-watch!!

new camera 168

In order to keep the look from being “teeny-bopperish” I use a very neutral eye makeup to go along with it.  Oh and simple or elegant clothing here ladies.  We do not want to look like our purpose for wearing panties is to keep our ankles warm (read between the lines)!!

Now if I could just get me some darn eyelashes!!  To make this look more of a night time look follow the same steps, but make the lines slightly thicker than you would for day wear.  You could also go with a more smoky look on the shadow.  It adds a little drama to the night!  Again please watch your clothing here.  There is a fine line between tasteful color lined eyes and “not so tasteful”!!

So what do you think, would you try a colored eyeliner?

7 Comments

Filed under beauty, FASHION, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Mrs. Personality

  1. You are sooo good at applying eye liner!
    Seriously it took me about 10 years to finally get the hang of it 🙂

  2. nice makeup tips…I suck at my eye make up and always do the same thing….I’ll take a close up pic one day and you can critique it 🙂

    I’m an ENFP 😀

  3. Missy

    Ha – I always wear blue eyeliner, Avon midnight blue. I definitely smudge and apply lightly! I love make-up.
    I may have taken one of those tests years ago but may do again for grins/giggles!

  4. Amanda

    AWESOME! Love this! And yes I would totally be up for colored liner!

  5. I can’t put on eyeliner. I’ve tried, but I just have no idea how to do it. I always end up wiping it off. They need to make “how to apply make-up and fix your hair” classes for women in their 30s. If you teach one, I’ll sign up!

Leave a Reply

