A Few Facts

Every once in while you will get some crazy request to participate in a survey that is going around the blog world.  Sometimes they are ridiculous which means you ignore the request.  Other times they are interesting and possibly even fun 🙂

So when I was encouraged to participate in this survey I decided what the heck!  What would it hurt?  Um…..maybe a little to much info for some people??  But oh well here goes!

A is for age: 30+.  Oh come on did you think I would really tell you?  For some of you, you know this answer!

B is for breakfast today: french toast with fresh fruit (couldn’t resist I had to have this again….lol!) This was a breakfast recommendation from the lovely Jenn over at Simply Be Me!  I have a little giveaway going on right now, and this is considered part of her entry.   If you are not familiar with Jenn’s blog then head over there after this and check her out!!  She is a running inspiration 🙂

new camera 136  

C is for currently craving: Sushi!  I could totally go for some sushi right now!

D is for dinner tonight: probably a sandwich or breakfast type dinner.  Friday dinners are low key, often we order pizza!

E is for favorite type of exercise: I love Zumba but unfortunately do not have that class available to me anymore, so I will have to go with outdoor jogging for the moment (only because the weather is pretty)

F is for an irrational fear: As many of you already know from last week I have a fear of falling, but I also have a crazy fear of spiders.

G is for gross food: um…..hmmm….liver!!  I do not do organs people!  Oh and I totally just typed “lover” three times, haha!

H is for hometown: Mt. Hermon Louisiana.  Don’t ask…..I am not sure if it has made it to the map yet?….lol!

I is for something important: My family of course!  Outside of that education 🙂

J is for current favorite jam:  I am currently obsessed with Alan Jackson’s new song – So You Don’t Have To Love Me Anymore. 

112010 006 (yes they will hate me when they are older….my fav pic)

K is for kids: Two fantabulous boys 🙂 

L is for current location:  Albany, Louisiana – I am at work…..shhhh do not tell anyone I am procrastinating! 

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Uh…..baseballs, bat, cleats, etc. for Noah.

N is for something you need: A new purse.  Yes I need this!  I am serious people!!!

O is for occupation: SLP – Speech Language Pathologist (speech therapist), wife, mother, chauffer, chef, maid…just to name a few.

P is for pet peeve: Leaving the toilet seat up and not placing dirty clothes in the laundry basket.  I live with three males…..nough said! 

Q is for a quote: It is on the blog, look up and to the left!  One if by Marilyn the other by Audrey 🙂 

R is for random fact about you: I am not sure I have any of those at the moment that I haven’t shared……

S is for favorite healthy snack:   yogurt with fruit 🙂

112010 069

T is for favorite treat: Wow this will be hard!  I totally love a lot of things.  Hmmm…anything chocolate!!

U is for something that makes you unique: I have a  “good” side (you know like Mariah Carey, seriously most people have one) and it happens to be my left.  Which is unique because according to my stylist/aesthetician most people’s good side is the right!  It is true my hair styles better on the left, my eyelashes are longer and thicker on the left, my eyebrows are thicker and shaped better on the left, my fingers are more slender on the left, etc.  You get the point! 

V is for favorite vegetable: Hmmm……broccoli.  Love it!

W is for today’s workout: 30 minutes cardio and upper body weights.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: I am not sure how many I had as a child, but other than dental I can only remember having one as an adult.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: it was Thursday, which meant one more day til the weekend…..that is good enough for me!

Z is for your time zone: Central.

 

Question: Pick the third letter in your last name and answer that question!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Few Facts

  1. Missy

    C – currently craving – boiled shrimp!! I would love some good Bon Secour fresh caught shrimp boiled in beer, lemon, and Old Bay!!

  2. N – something I need – a maid! I don’t have the time or energy to clean and they would do a way better job than me 🙂

    Thanks for the shout-out!

  3. Haha you’re kids are so cute. And I just enjoyed some fruit + yogurt myself!

    R- Raaaandom fact- I’m scared of elevators, and I’ll only take them if someone else is on it!

  4. fairyhealthylife

    B- todays breakfast: oats minus the oats from carrots ‘n’ cake. It was so gross while I was making it, but it was amazing. Topped with almonds and almond butter! Yum!

Leave a Reply

