SSS…..

I haven’t been feeling to well over here lately.  I have a huge, I do mean HUGE, ulcer in the front of my lower lip.  It started out being down in the lip by one of my brackets.  It has now grown to reach half way across the lip, and up onto the top of the lip.  It is excruciating!!  Bad enough that I made a trip to my dentist yesterday in the middle of my work day to beg for relief 😦

So I didn’t bless you guys with a wonderful post yesterday due to the craziness of the day.  And the pain.  And the swelling.  And the pain.  And the difficulty with eating.   Oh and did I mention the pain?

Yeah, yeah I know you get it!  So today I am going to share a snack with you guys.  This thing has been on my radar since, well since I had a friend bring me a flat of strawberries!

 new camera 015 

Aren’t they beautiful 🙂

Let’s call this the SSS shall we?? 

new camera 017

Simple Strawberry Snack

  • 2 slices of your favorite bread
  • smear of peanut butter
  • sliced strawberries

This is very complicated so bear with me, mmmkay!

  1. You take one slice of the bread and smear some peanut butter on it. 
  2. You take the second slice of bread and smear some peanut butter on it. 
  3. You place the sliced strawberries on bread slice numero uno, place bread slice numero dos on top.
  4. Throw that baby into a grill pan with just a spray of butter if you would like.
  5. Cut the sandwich into cure little triangles and enjoy 🙂

I have been eating these little babies almost daily since, well since I had a friend bring me a flat of strawberries!  Now if you will excuse me I am going to go deal with my mouth 😦

new camera 016

Happy and yummy snacking!!

7 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, DESSERT, Fruit, Louisiana, lunch, Uncategorized

7 responses to “SSS…..

  1. fairyhealthylife

    Oh no that’s horrible. Not the Sss, your poor mouth. That sandwich is to die for! I love your sarcasm even more. Its good to see even though you’re not feeling well. 🙂

  2. I am so sorry about your lip. I have had some annoyance injuries like that before, though not on my mouth. Hope it gets better and I love the SSS 🙂

  3. came across your blog, love it! That sandwich looks to die for

Leave a Reply

